We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 Star. Don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oriental Aster
Ranked #80 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

First thing, it is not a 4 star property. Don't be lured!

Good thing is it is close to Terminal 2 of Mumbai International Airport and it will take you even less than 10 minutes to reach. Hotel provides free private transfer. Location to airport is good, but locality is not that good. OK types. Local restaurants nearby. Check in was smooth, welcome drinks on arrival, FREE WIFI. Now, improvement areas :

1. When we arrived, i see, there was no ramp to stroll the luggage though staff helped .

2. Hotel staff needs to learn some basic hospitality manners. At reception, lady was sitting and talking, while you should stand and talk when guests arrive.

3. At breakfast, staff did not greeted with Good Morning, but straight away asked for 'Room No, ? ' .. POINT TO BE NOTED

4. Since not a very large hotel, breakfast spread is also small. A day before, i asked if they serve croissants , they said NO. No problem. But thought, they would arrange.

5. Rooms are pathetic. We stayed luxury room 405. Where is the luxury dont know,. No fresh air, no window. A squared room, ceiling fan rolling under the LED bulb, and shadow comes down on you, which will distract you too much, and you cannot read anything. Like a Ghost Room. I dont know with what thought you made such rooms man.

6. We asked the staff to make our room twin bedded, the gentleman never returned, may be flown to Honolulu !

I didnt see any worth , much what i pay for this hotel.

Room Tip: at your choice. no room has window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LOKESH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamOrientalAster, General Manager at Hotel Oriental Aster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We are extremely concerned to read your feedback and sincerely regret that your experience was not one that is most often reflective of our normal service levels at the hotel.

Please be rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem with the concerned departments and to take preventive measures.

Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance to us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Regards
Team Oriental Aster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Dear Sarjit Kolwankar, Daniel Rozario and most importantly Karunaker (K.K),

As a repeat client, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for your high level of customer service and support during our 8 night stay. Our team thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thanks to your efforts it continues to be my Home Away from Home choice while staying in Mumbai.

Well done Team Aster, looking forward to returning in the not too distant future. Keep up the high level of customer service, you have an award winning team.

BR,

Ryan Clark Watt

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamOrientalAster, General Manager at Hotel Oriental Aster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Oriental Aster and thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the service rendered by our team.

We have communicated to all our team members including Sanjit, KK and Daniel and they we very Thrilled to know about your experience

My team and I would love to consider this moment to thank you and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Regards,
Team Oriental Aster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Oriental Aster with a group of 23 people. We wanted to stay somewhere close to the airport as the group was arriving at different times. The location was very close to the airport and the hotel shuttle service was excellent. They were prompt and patient some when flights were delayed, sometimes waiting over an hour at the airport for our group. The service at the hotel has also been excellent. In particular, Mr Sanjeet has been very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. He is efficient and delivers service with a smile! The rooms are spacious, clean ahd comfortable. The perfect airport or business hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamOrientalAster, General Manager at Hotel Oriental Aster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to review and recommend us on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on our property.

Sanjeet is thrilled to note your feedback and he thanks you for the same.

My team and I assure you of our best services at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Hotel Oriental Aster remains your preferred hotel at all times.

Regards,
Team Oriental Aster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Nice business hotel, comfortable room, bed toilet and ambience

Complimentary breakfast is healthy n good

They have a great disc too at basement for young heart n mind

Good staff n support services

Keep it up

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mrinalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamOrientalAster, General Manager at Hotel Oriental Aster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Oriental Aster !

Thank you for taking a moment to review and recommend us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services up to your satisfaction.

My team and I would love to consider this moment to thank you and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you,
Team Oriental Aster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

All the staff were very cooperated, i would like to praise Mr. Sanjeet who was working on reception he was very helpful & cooperative. Very friendly staffs. Food was amazing. I would recommend this hotel & Mr. Sangeet.

Room Tip: Best hotel with minimum Budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poonam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamOrientalAster, General Manager at Hotel Oriental Aster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are glad to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We have shared your feedback with Mr Sanjeet and he was thrilled to learn about your experience at the hotel

Do keep in touch when travel plans bring you back to Mumbai.

Regards,
TEAM ORIENTAL ASTER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 489 in Mumbai
462 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#44 of 489 in Mumbai
523 reviews
Vile Parle East
Genesis Hotel
Genesis Hotel
#116 of 489 in Mumbai
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#112 of 489 in Mumbai
137 reviews
Vile Parle East
Dragonfly Hotel
Dragonfly Hotel
#132 of 489 in Mumbai
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oriental Aster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oriental Aster

Address: 45 Near Cigarette Factory | Near Cigarette Factory, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai 400099, India (Formerly Hotel Suresha)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Oriental Aster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Oriental Aster (formely Hotel Suresha), a modern business hotel coupled with its strategic location makes it a perfect choice for your business or in transit stay. Hotel Oriental Aster, under new ownership, with its newly renovated 40 rooms are fitted with all contemporary amenities including LCD TV's, mini bar, split air-conditioner and safety locker. The new in house restaurant, 99 East, serving local and international cuisine will take care of your taste buds during your stay. Our customizable conference meeting facilities are ideal for businesses to have meetings and banquets at your doorsteps. Wi-Fi, 24 hour in-room dining, 24 hour front desk with currency exchange facility and car rentals are some of the services you can avail of during your stay with us. Hotel Oriental Aster located in the bustling Mumbai City is just 1km from the Mumbai international airport, 3 kms from the domestic airport and 4kms from the Andheri railway station and highway bus stand. It is just 5 kms from MIDC, the corporate hub of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oriental Aster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing