We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay couldn’t have been better !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Ranked #23 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay couldn’t have been better !!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I spent my first night after a hectic marriage ceremony here. Things were so well arranged… I couldn’t help feeling proud ( as I had booked the hotel ) as I noticed the attention to details. As we don’t drink, there were @ glasses of masala millk arranged, there was a naughty guft ( dice) kept on the bed, the room was well decorated… and there were chocolate flavoured strawberries placed in the room. The service is top notch… the food at the restaurant.. awesome !! didn’t feel like going back to my home because I was so much at ease in the confines of this tastefully decorated hotel !!

Room Tip: The Prakriti room painting is really very serene and calm…
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femivanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampreeth, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Ma'am,

I am indeed glad to note that we did live up to your expectations on your visit to our property. From the details you have mentioned, I can fathom that the team has tried their best to make such an important occassion of your life a memory worth recollecting !!

The pleasure of serving delightful patrons cannot be summarized in words...particularly so, when the patrons heartily appreciate the service !!!

Looking forward to you meeting you in person when you visit us again..

Best Regards.

Sampreeth Kotian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    112
    33
    6
    13
See reviews for
53
95
63
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed there two days after our wedding festivities. This was a getaway night but we wished we had more time to stay there. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the art theme in our room was extraordinary. There is a hotel and coffee downstairs- both were excellent. The Spa treatment was fantastic too. It was a memorable experience overall. Perhaps the best hotel in Bombay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeSutraMumbai, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Sir,

It would be only fair to state that the patronage of delightful guests like you make us believe that there’s always room to be creatively different in hospitality!! Much as we loved serving you as a team at Le Sutra, we appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the glimpse of the finer nuances of Indian Art through the room’s décor and the Hotel’s architecture.

Looking forward to your next visit with us so that we can pamper you further...

Best Regards.

Sampreeth Kotian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sankt Polten, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Le Sutra Hotel is a real nice place to stay and it is finally an escape from the typical business hotels like Kempinski, Hayatt, etc.
The room design is very original. The equipment is state of the art (bathroom appliances, TV, etc.). Rooms are very clean. Breakfast provides a good choice of the most essential goodies. What I´ve realy appreciated was the locaiton: you are here not enclosed like in some super fancy hotels close to the airport (bad neighbourhood), but you are in a very nice neighbourhood that invites for a stroll after dinner. Actually ther is a whole punch of restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood. And the best of all: you pay for that a fraction of that what you wold spend at places which belong to some fancy hotel chains (Hayatt, etc.). Next time I´ll stay there again!

Room Tip: I guess they have different styles in the hotel. Actually the name already tells you what´s going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernoulli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeSutraMumbai, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Sir,

It would be only fair to state that the patronage of delightful guests like you make us believe that there’s always room to be creatively different in hospitality!! I can gather from your feedback that you did enjoy your stay.. as well as the room theme. And as you rightly mentioned, we win hands down on the location stakes.

I am pleased as punch to gather that you rate us higher based on out unique boutique concept. Looking forward to your next visit with us so that we can pamper you further...

Best Regards.

Sampreeth Kotian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed for two nights in Feb. The accommodation is top notch, individually decorated and wonderfully clean rooms.

The staff are friendly and helpful and can assist with any enquiry.

The cafe and restaurant are also well appointed and offer great variety.

Whilst the cost is a little more pricy than other places I really felt that it was worth every rupee.

The in-room wi-fi was greatly appreciated, as was the late check out and departure gift.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeSutraMumbai, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Ma'am,

Delightful guests like you make us believe that there’s always room to be creatively different in hospitality!! I can gather from your feedback that you did enjoy your stay.. the rooms, the dining options and the friendly staff. Guess you missed out on experiencing the Angdai Spa... but there's always a next time !!

I am delighted to note that your mention that we are worth the price we charge. Looking forward to your next visit with us so that we can pamper you further and work out a very, very special rate...

Best Regards.

Sampreeth Kotian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Artistic…imaginative… superlative !!! Le sutra is indeed a boutique hotel …. For all those craving for a homely feel when they travel.. look no further. Highly recommended !!! and the staff is excellent.. particularly the Hotel Manager !!

Room Tip: Reserve a table at Out of the Blue… unless you don’t mind waiting. It can get filled up in a jiffy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampreeth, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Sir,

I am glad that you have posted such a superlative review for our Hotel. We have tried to ensure that we do give an arty feel to the Hotel showcasing Indian philosophy.. but at the same time dont go overboard with the same ( lest we end up compromising on the comfort aspect ).

The appreciation for the entire team working at Le Sutra is something that puts me at ease ( Isnt that what a GM always secretely craves for ?? ). Lining up to the expectations of our patrons is a tall order but with time, I guess, we are getting better at it.

Looking forward to meet you in person.. when you visit us next..

Best Regards.

Sampreeth Kotian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Residency Hotel
#16 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,739 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,869 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,678 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,813 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Property: Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Address: 14 Union Park | Off Carter Road, Between Olive and Out of the Blue restaurant,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range (per night): $132 - $1,189
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sutra is the thread that blends aesthetics, hospitality and mind space…effortlessly. Interestingly, Le Sutra is the only Hotel in the world based on the Indian philosophy and narrated through contemporary art! The hotel wins admiration for the intricately crafted inlays and artifacts, uncompromising comfort, its living-up-to-the-hype restaurants (Out of the Blue, Olive) and the fabulous location (Bandra is touted as the queen of suburbs of Mumbai). With 14 uniquely individually-themed Indian Art rooms at Le Sutra and 8 comfortably stylish apartments at Sutra D’Onyx, the guests are literally spoilt for choice. Our client base consists of 40% foreign internationals who find the exciting packages such as Senorita (single lady), the Weekend special (it doesn’t get lower than this), the Celebrations (they make it unique) and the Experience (adored by couples) really difficult to resist. Our Yoga and Art tour packages have further enhanced the Indian Art image of the Hotel. Every guest is pampered to the core and the surprise room-theme-based gift on check-out is an absolute clincher! Le Sutra indeed has a unique product to offer to their guests, who are often heard stating that the pampering offered at Le Sutra, Mumbai, is grossly missed by them when they go visiting other locations in India. The Le Sutra team is extremely open to constructive feedback and are solely committed to make the Le Sutra Hospitality experience the best and one of a kind.Come..visit us..and we assure you it would be worth the time spent in knowing about a Hotel which breathes Indian philosophy for its very existence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing