We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Value for Money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Juhu Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Ranked #316 of 428 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

The best thing about this hotel was that it was located at walking distance from Juhu Beach. The ambience is good enough for a 3 star hotel.

The rooms here don't have a sea view. The room I had just faced Hotel Sun n Sand.

Though the food at the restaurant was good enough, didn't enjoy the service here. Room service was alright.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your feedback is welcomed and helps us to maintain a regular check on our services.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that effective action will be taken. We take guest reviews very seriously and make every possible effort to incorporate suggestions while upgrading and improving services.

We thoroughly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Juhu Plaza, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    19
    10
    6
    19
See reviews for
13
7
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Hotel is very close to sea beach and great restaurants and night clubs. Few branded shops are within couple of kms away. Rooms are good sized with well mannered staff and timely room service. Hotel has limited parking space but that can be managed with few other hotels and car pack nearby. Ideal location for someone who is lookign for romantic gateaway within city.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kadss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us to keep a close check on our services. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our staff are encouraging. We believe in adding a personal touch to our services to ensure that individual needs of our guests are well looked after. We pride ourselves in being a government approved 4-star hotel offering quality services at highly affordable rates.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Hotel Juhu Plaza, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Very comfortable rooms and good location. Value for money. Staff was friendly

Room Tip: friendly staff and comfortable hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhnsmthrs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Guest,

The team at Hotel Juhu Plaza would like to thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards,
Hotel Juhu Plaza, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

Mumbai has always been enticing but this time it captivated me.I checked in to this hotel, walking distance from Juhu beach; the experience was amazing.Their rooms were clean,the staff friendly and the location was fantastic, the best part was the discount I got on the tarrif.I had a great stay.Looking forward to visiting Mumbai again!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MightyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your comments about our staff are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Juhu Plaza.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We had booked 2 rooms for 1 night 2 days.The hotel sent a cab at the airport .Very courteous driver, receptionist &all the staff helpful. Beach is walking distance,that is the best part, clean rooms ,excellent service, reasonable rates for room service menu,clean crockery.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yashraj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Atlantic
#325 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#90 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Ajanta
Hotel Ajanta
#261 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Garden Hotel
#294 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#103 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#247 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juhu Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juhu Plaza

Property: Hotel Juhu Plaza
Address: 39/2 Juhu Beach,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 428 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range (per night): $92 - $132
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juhu Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Juhu Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing