We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Juhu Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Ranked #393 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The best thing about this hotel was that it was located at walking distance from Juhu Beach. The ambience is good enough for a 3 star hotel.

The rooms here don't have a sea view. The room I had just faced Hotel Sun n Sand.

Though the food at the restaurant was good enough, didn't enjoy the service here. Room service was alright.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your feedback is welcomed and helps us to maintain a regular check on our services.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that effective action will be taken. We take guest reviews very seriously and make every possible effort to incorporate suggestions while upgrading and improving services.

We thoroughly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Juhu Plaza, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

Hotel is very close to sea beach and great restaurants and night clubs. Few branded shops are within couple of kms away. Rooms are good sized with well mannered staff and timely room service. Hotel has limited parking space but that can be managed with few other hotels and car pack nearby. Ideal location for someone who is lookign for romantic gateaway within city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kadss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us to keep a close check on our services. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our staff are encouraging. We believe in adding a personal touch to our services to ensure that individual needs of our guests are well looked after. We pride ourselves in being a government approved 4-star hotel offering quality services at highly affordable rates.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Hotel Juhu Plaza, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Very comfortable rooms and good location. Value for money. Staff was friendly

Room Tip: friendly staff and comfortable hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhnsmthrs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Dear Guest,

The team at Hotel Juhu Plaza would like to thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards,
Hotel Juhu Plaza, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Mumbai has always been enticing but this time it captivated me.I checked in to this hotel, walking distance from Juhu beach; the experience was amazing.Their rooms were clean,the staff friendly and the location was fantastic, the best part was the discount I got on the tarrif.I had a great stay.Looking forward to visiting Mumbai again!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MightyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJuhuPlazaMumbai, Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Juhu Plaza. Your comments about our staff are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Juhu Plaza.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We had booked 2 rooms for 1 night 2 days.The hotel sent a cab at the airport .Very courteous driver, receptionist &all the staff helpful. Beach is walking distance,that is the best part, clean rooms ,excellent service, reasonable rates for room service menu,clean crockery.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashraj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#99 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
400 reviews
Royal Garden Hotel
#332 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
107 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
#310 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#399 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
181 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#71 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
465 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#208 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juhu Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juhu Plaza

Address: 39/2 Juhu Beach,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juhu Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Juhu Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing