We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residency Hotel Andheri
Ranked #54 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Nizar, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had booked for only 1 night, but was so pleased with the hotel and staff, we stayed an extra night. Our room was very clean, spotless and equipped with all modern facilities. We arrived late in the evening after a long flight in to Mumbai, the checking in was less than 5 minutes, and than we were showen our excellent room that was already nice and cool with the AC on. We have stayed at a number of hotels in the past in Mumbai, but this one is the best so far. We will defiantly visit again. I thank you all at the Residency, for a wonderful stay and see you soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satishp546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    203
    73
    20
    5
See reviews for
65
82
45
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at Residency Hotel Andheri for one night. Thought it was the wrong hotel at first as looked very smart, with doorman, marble reception area etc.
We were given a room upgrade on arrival and had a very nice comfortable room. Breakfast was included in the price and was good.
We had a few meals in the hotel and the food was delicious.
We had a very late flight and were given a free late checkout and it was easy to sit in the reception area reading for a few hours.
The best part of the stay was that all the staff were very pleasant. We would certainly stay in this hotel again if we are in Mumbai.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenshireArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at the Residency for 2 nights during a short stay in Bombay (I hate calling it Mumbai!). The room was clean, surprisingly well equipped and cozy. The staff were very helpful, especially those at the front desk. The only negative within the hotel was the breakfast offered downstairs - they weren't really equipped for non-Indian fare.
Once you step outside the gate, it's a different matter. Unfortunately, the surrounding area is very busy, and was undergoing extensive & disruptive construction when we were there.
It's affordably priced and fairly close to the international airport, so I'd recommend the Residency if you're only in Bombay for a short stay. It wouldn't be practical for if you're planning on visiting or on a longer trip - travelling to the city from Andheri & the suburbs is exhausting.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duppyconqueror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed for one night and were very impressed by this hotel. They picked us up and the hotel was better than we had expected. Very nice rooms, recently done up, a good size with big windows and all the extras like large plasma TV, lovely bathroom etc. Staff were very helpful, arranging for our luggage to be stored at their sister hotel in the city centre and couldn't do enough to please.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here just one night before leaving Mumbai, as we had an early flight the following morning and the hotel is in relative proximity of the airport. We chose the Regency Hotel as it seemed to offer a rather high standard at a price well below that of the better known interntional hotels in the area.

However, in retrospect we are not sure whether it was worth the hassle to move from Colaba closer to the airport for our last night. The taxi drive took over 2.5 hours, partly because the hotel management's indications of how to get there were outdated or simply mistaken: they tell you it is opposite the Cinemagic Theatre when in fact it is nearby the CINEMAX, which cost us an additional 45-minute circle around the block. So probably we should have just taken an early morning taxi from our hotel in Colaba straight to the airport - no taxi driver can miss that!

Check-in procedures were efficient and the reception staff were helpful. The hotel's interior was nice, made from marble. Our room was very beautiful and equipped with AC and a plasma TV with cable movie channels. We found it a bit strange, however, that both the shower and the toilet are 100% see-through (walls made of glass) from the bedroom, which for some travellers may certainly feel uncomfortable, particularly if they are not an old married couple ;)

We might have given the hotel 'very good' rating, hadn't it been for a few details that just shouldn't be encountered in an establishment that tries to be a luxury hotel (at least it charges a luxury tax!): the complimentary water we were offered was supposedly filtered tab water filled into re-used plastic bottles, there was not enough toilet paper, no small towels for hand drying, the mini fridge did not work, and the fruit slices of the fruit salad we ordered from room service all had some black particles on them, indicating that they had been cut with a dirty knife and/or hands.

Room Tip: Try to get one without a transparent bathroom - we are not sure, however, if they exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick-Katia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Accord
#52 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Residency Hotel
#17 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginger Mumbai Andheri
#58 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#57 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Vits Hotel
#48 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Hotel Andheri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Hotel Andheri

Property: Residency Hotel Andheri
Address: 213/1 Residency Suren Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range (per night): $84 - $111
Hotel Class:3 star — Residency Hotel Andheri 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residency Hotel Andheri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing