We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Nariman Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #7 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Lincs. UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The attention to detail is found throughout the hotel from entry through to the lovely, spacious, well appointed roomsl. The location is great if you have a few days in Mumbai. All the staff we met were warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful without being intrusive and we would certainly stay there again if we returned to Mumbai.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are all overwhelmed by reading your inspirational review. The team is our strength and your invaluable feedback helps and inspires them to strive harder for excellence.

Your feedback is most valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,774
    747
    141
    32
    26
See reviews for
421
681
249
994
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (983)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I go to Mumbai quite frequently and stay in a hotel which is closer to my meeting venues, so have stayed in most of the 5-star hotels there. I have stayed at Trident Nariman Point 4 times in last 6 months. On receipt of my feedback about my first stay, they made sure that I return and experience better standards in everything and there's no looking back. I'm fond of their sea-view rooms and the sea-view from the club lounge is excellent too. Their location, lobby, reasonably priced food, in-room amenities, cleanliness, service, will-do attitude of staff are outstanding - they know how to make a guest addicted to them. Now, I don't mind travelling a bit extra for my meetings, even if they are a bit far from Nariman Point for the pleasure of enjoying Trident hospitality ! Excellent for staying in this part of Mumbai and absolute value for money for frequent travellers.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms on top floors, away from lifts !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities extended by my team during your visit to the hotel exceeded your expectations. Please be assured that the team will continue to strive hard to achieve customer satisfaction to the fullest and endeavour to pursue quality with vigour and commitment.

I thank you for your kind words and generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is the place to be in Mumbai, excellent staff and exceptional service, also great location. Enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdulmalekDhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. Your invaluable feedback helps and inspires us to strive harder for excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Trident Mumbai at NARIMAN point is really nice hotel...the service is really good and the restaurent is very good....the bar is also nice and very pleasant....

Room Tip: Room facing the sea....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timainrakluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point.

Your feedback is most valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Had a great stay recently at the trident in Nariman Point. Based from other user reviews the location was fantastic. I checked in early at 9AM and checked out later at 5pm. Saved me 2 nights room rates compared to other hotels. Great Location, Service was fantastic. My driver that picked me up was great. Knew the history of every major landmark and pointed them out on the way to the hotel from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.4 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,357 reviews
0.1 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
1.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#27 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
7.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
16.2 km away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#6 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range (per night): $207 - $302
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing