We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My default hotel in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have been staying here over the last 2 years and it represents my normal place to stay when in Mumbai.

Importantly, it feels like an Indian hotel rather than an America hotel in Mumbai.

Service levels are high and I have never had a problem with baggage, taxis, billing, meals etc

I will definitely continue to stay here.

Also excellent large outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroTravellerPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,763 - 2,767 of 3,355 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is a luxury hotel with all the service and the high standard (and security at the entrance) that comes with it. Even though we arrived from the airport sweaty and with dirty backpacks, we were greeted with smiling courtesy all around. All the staff speak perfect English and are very friendly and helpful. We had paid extra to get a sea view room, and the view was amazing, as was the standard of the room.

We had planned to have dinner elsewhere but ended up having a late dinner in India Jones (one of the restaurants, with Asian cuisine) after kindly being admitted without a reservation. The food was great, as was the service. Next morning we tried the breakfast buffet in Frangipani, which was simply amazing. It wasn't included, but when we checked out the bill for the breakfast hadn't arrived, and so we were treated to it anyway. The only downside with Frangipani is that the acoustics make it rather noisy. Try the smaller lounge buffet for a calmer breakfast. We had our second dinner at Frangipani (Italian and Indian cuisine) which was also very good, but had the same noise problem in the evening. Also note that Frangipani doesn't serve alcohol.

Both the hotel and the restaurants are heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. Your appreciation for the service and food served motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We did not stay here but stayed at the Oberoi next door in June 2011. However as both the hotels are interconnected, we enjoyed the restaurants at the Trident too.

The service was most efficient and the food- mouth watering.

Frangipani- The all day dining restaurants serves the best pizzas.
India Jones- services the best asian cuisine - the thai curry and the dimsums are a must have.

Have seen the rooms too- the rooms have been recently refurbished and have great views of the sea or the city.

The shopping arcade at the hotel is a good spot for retail-therapy !

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms on the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirudhvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed here twice during the space of one week and found my experience very different on my return later in the week when I was lucky enough to be upgraded to one of the renovated rooms. I had booked a deluxe oceanview room and for my first night was offered a rather gloomy room on the 10th floor that clearly had been decorated a good 15years ago. The service remained very good and the room was also nevertheless very clean and comfortable, but when I returned two days later and was put in a newer room on the 12th floor, I was pleasantly surprised by a much more attractive room, with newer equipment and a sleek modern design (not to mention much better lighting!)

The room service food (egg white omelette + cheese cake) was delicious and I appreciated the vast variety of options. The breakfast buffet was also excellent- my main reason for returning despite the originally disappointing room. Front desk and concierge service were also both top notch- very helpful and friendly.

Beware of high internet wifi charges... 300rupees for 30minutes!

Spa was lovely, though basic.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated floors (such at the 12th...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enzoenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Trident, Nariman Point. Do let us know when you back in Mumbai, we would be pleased to provide you a room of your preference. We thank you for your valuable feedback which helps us to serve our guest in a better way.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I own a travel agency in Portugal and was in Mumbai for business but paid for my stay at normal rate.

Location: this is the best value of this hotel, Nariman is a perfect place to stay both for business and leisure, with many offices nearby, in front of the sea and good restaurants and shops close also. You must have in mind that traffic in Mumbai is chaos, if it did not exist you would take around 45 minutes to the airport and 15 minutes to uptown, but on a normal day it can take 2 hours to the airport and more than an hour to uptown;

Room: they tried to make something special out of the room, I think it does not work. Normal in size, working desk which is convenient, but it doesn't feel comfortable and the bed isn't very good also. It has a small bathroom (too small considering a five star) with regular amenities;

Service: very good check in service, excellent, with a lot of smiles and efficiency and got an upgrade and a late check out very easily. But our luggage took about half an hour to arrive in the room and a drink at the Champagne Bar (which in fact belongs to the Oberoi Hotel, but same building) took ages;

General: good for the location but I will stay in another hotel next time in Mumbai.

Room Tip: Sea facing please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ub44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

I thank you for taking the time off to provide us invaluable feedback regarding your stay at the Trident, Nariman Point.

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you are to your satisfaction. Your feedback on the location, room and service has been note and we thank you for the same.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,432 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,396 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: AU$221 - AU$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing