We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay with an access to the beach”
Review of Hotel Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sea Princess
Ranked #91 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The stay was pleasant for the 3 nights i spent there. Check in was smooth...since there was a lack of King size bed in my category they upgraded me (with a little bit of haggling though)..The room was spacious and had all the basic amenities. Stay was comfortable. Had an access to the beach,,which was good...Pool looked good however did not use it..Breakfast was good, however felt the Dosas could have been better. Room service menu can offer a little more of variety considering what the Hotel had to offer in the other restaurant. Check out was smooth.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Harish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mehta, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us on trip advisor!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

WARNING- if you are paying a security amount to this hotel be careful!!! We stayed from 26-28th September and paid 4000 INR as security. They have not returned it till now inspite of continuous follow up. They don't call back either.

The hotel claims to be a 5 star only basis of being a sea side property. Rest nothing is 5 star about it.

Rooms have old furniture, soggy smell & old bath fittings.

Breakfast layout is decent but good quality that of a 3 star hotel. The staff asked me to pay extra for the fruit 'kiwi' when I was picking fruits from fruit basket laid out at the buffet.

Wifi is chargeable only for online bookings in today's date where most bookings are online. If you directly book with the hotel it isn't!

Ground staff, waiting staff is nice but managerial and above is pathetic. Not at all helpful and cooperative. To everything they had one answer- it's a policy.

We travel a lot for business and leisure. This is one of the worst and the value one gets for the price is really low.

Not returning there for sure. There are much better hotels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank njthegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mehta, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us on trip advisor!

The bookings made on our Brand website offer complimentary Wifi and airport transfers.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I have stayed here a few times. The services and facilities were average, not bad. The location is good, which has been the prime the reason of my choice. However recently I had booked this property through a portal with a "No Cancellation Fee" which was to end 48 hours before arrival. Due to very inclement weather in Mumbai my meetings got cancelled and I informed the property that I will not be checking in, which I did about 36 hours before scheduled arrival. I did not want a refund. I proposed a new date where the booking could be shifted agreeing to pay any extra costs. The answer was clear 'no". So I was charged 2 full days (about Rs 18000) without stepping in to the property. Legally they had a right to do what they did. I thought I should put this up for those who want to go beyond just the amenities that a hotel offers

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sudipto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mehta, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us on trip advisor!

The bookings made on our Brand website offer complimentary Wifi, airport transfers and a flexible cancellation policy.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The sea princess most fraud hotel seen in my life as they referred me to take a membership and once i got convinced as paid for my membership and there were some amenities to be given as per the mail they sent me and later they totally changed their statement..I cancelled my membership and asked for the refund so they were suppose to refund back month but they failed on their commitments and now stopped reverting back and answering calls..never seen a pathetic and unprofessional fraud hotel like this..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank nikkhielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mehta, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us on trip advisor!

We have raised the issue with the concern department to resolve the matter and to better facilitate in the future.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Oceanic Delights

It is one thing to look like a celebrity and just another when someone makes you feel like one! I experienced this exacting feeling at the Sea Princess Hotel, in Mumbai. I cannot thank Jerson Monterey Jack and his team enough to enliven my spirits and transport me straight to cloud nine!

I started off with a ‘mixed berry juice’, dominated by fresh strawberries. This totally revved my spirits and I couldn’t wait to down the sumptuous spread on the buffet. The buffet imparted a global air with dishes from around the world dotting the rather enticing spread.
The presentation of the salads and dessert was simply awe-inspiring. I was amazed at the creativity that was invested in each of the dishes. The flavours were authentic, and the food was fresh; and cooked to finger-licking perfection.

I started off the chef’s very special, ‘Organic Garden Green salad’, complete with orange scented quinoa quenelles, caramelized walnuts, and herb crusted crisps.
I also savoured the activated charcoal scented ‘Pav Bhaji Di Gaddi’ (A very rural but most cherished mixed vegetable preparation cooked in a special assortment of spices, served with bread, finely chopped onions, pomegranate seeds, and a crispy savoury snack called ‘Sev’.
I couldn’t but marvel at the ‘Chemistry Lab’, a shredded chicken dish topped off with cream, and roasted on a skewer on an open fire kiln (tandoor).
The biryani too was differently presented. The neatly piled rice was topped off with a patty (meat / vegetarian) and flat bread, and was completed with a ‘Papad’ (A crispy roasted lentil savoury, which is often preferred fried as well). The array of other dishes included the wood tossed pizzas, which a thin and crispy base, a melange of vegetables that included the famed corn and spinach mix completed in Indian spices, the ‘Sahi vegetable mix’ (completed in a creamy gravy), and a lot more. The list continues onward to a black lentil prep, a ‘Pulav’ (a vegetable and meat infused rice preparation complete with the fragrant aroma of saffron), Haka Noodles (A Chinese favourite), Ravioli (Tossed in red sauce and olives), Mixed vegetable done in hot bean sauce and shezwan, stir fried vegetables and a lot more.

I also cherished the desserts that were skilfully arted to perfection. I cannot stop ranting about the delicious ‘Walnut Halva’ (finely grinded walnuts, tossed in clarified butter, and cooked with sugar, cardamom, and saffron), the caramel custard, enticing array of cheesecakes, fruit panacottas, some fusion desserts, and many more. What starred the show was the ‘Chocolate Bomb’ (another of the chef’s special) complete with a creamy cheesecake, and a whiskey caramel hot sauce, parked inside a chocolate dome. The dish delectably opens up as molten chocolate is poured onto the chocolate dome, revealing the internal goodies.

The restaurant overlooks the Mumbai horizon and the beachy reserves that border the city. I caught a whiff of the upcoming winter into my hair. The Sea Princess Hotel serves as a the perfect brunch destination, frequented by the city’s celebrity circuit. Truly Chef Jerson Monterey Jack can make one feel like a star at any hour!

Room Tip: beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geetusridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mehta, General Manager at Hotel Sea Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai and taking your time out to share your experience with us on trip advisor!

These good words of yours have added another cherry.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Hotel Sea Princess.

Looking forward to your Future visits :)

With warm regards,
Rajesh Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 465 in Mumbai
780 reviews
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#61 of 465 in Mumbai
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#70 of 465 in Mumbai
470 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#16 of 465 in Mumbai
2,442 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Princess

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Santacruz, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#46 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $181 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sea Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea Princess is located along the Juhu Beach. Popular shopping malls and the Bandra-Kurla business district are in close proximity. The Hotel offers tastefully designed accommodation. The 24 hours coffee shop and the restaurant serve Indian, Continental and Oriental Cuisine. An outdoor swimming pool over looking the Arabian Sea.We have Suara Spa which offers various Spa Treatments.Business centre, high speed internet and Foreign Exchange facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiltongardeninn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing