We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic business hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #16 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during the last business visit to Mumbai. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and it is close to airport. The check in and check out was super quick. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Arun K,

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. I am happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay.

At Hyatt Regency Mumbai our effort is to offer an unparalleled experience and create delightful moments for our guests, every time they choose to stay with us.

Thank you for commending our hospitality and service. We strive to remain your preferred hotel in the city and I look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Hardip Marwah,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 1st stay at the Hyatt Regency Mumbai and I look forward to returning many more times in future . The team at Front desk, gym,spa and restaurants are all exceptional. Room was very comfortable and neatly done.

I would recommend this property as it is convenient to the international airport. Special mention for Mr. Sayandeb (Restaurant) and Mr. Arjun (Front office) for courteous service... Felt homely :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank dineshg894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dineshg894,

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. I am pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful stay.

At Hyatt Regency Mumbai guest satisfaction is a priority and genuine care is at the heart of all our service actions. Please be assured I have shared your feedback with my team members, Sandesh and Arjun and they are delighted to hear from you.

Thank you for commending our hospitality and service. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Hardip Marwah,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to say many thanks to the manicure and pedicure saloon where I usually go , they have a wonderful service, and I even thought I appreciate all the employees, my favorite is Maria that always cares about me . It’s really nice to come back and feel easy because people and the service are nice .
They’re respectful, kind and very professional.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Idriss E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Idriss E,

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. I am pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at our Club Prana Salon.

At Hyatt Regency Mumbai, our effort is to provide unparalleled service whenever our guests choose to visit us.

Thank you for commending our hospitality and service. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Hardip Marwah,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've just checked out of the Hyatt Regency Mumbai and I cannot praise this hotel and the staff enough. This has been a fantastic trip to India and we can't wait to return. The hotel itself is modern and contemporary while maintaining an intimate and welcoming environment. In terms of cleanliness - this hotel is immaculate!
The staff across the hotel are exceptional and their attention to detail and personal approach are second to none.
At this point I would like to make a very special mention to Jatin Swarmy who is the bartender at the Stax Bar. He serves the best cocktails and is easily one of the most friendly and welcoming gents I have met.
I would also like to highlight the excellent welcome made to us from the front of house manager Yogendra. He really did look after us and every effort was made to make us feel comfortable.
The food is fabulous in both the glasshouse and the Italian restaurant. We highly recommend visiting both during your stay. Also stax bar serve amazing Japanese apertizers if you are looking for a light snack during drinks.
We had a minor issue with the charge for the laundry service. Be warned it is somewhat expensive. However the assistant front of house manager - Faraaz resolved this to our satisfaction.

Myself and my partner travel regularly internationally both for business and pleasure and I can honestly say this hotel rates up there with the best.

Very highly recommended.

Danielle & Liam Venn-lloyd

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Danielle V,

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. I am delighted to hear that you have had a memorable stay experience.

At Hyatt Regency Mumbai, our effort is to offer our guests an unparalleled experience and create a delightful moments every time they choose to stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our food and hospitality, I have shared your feedback with our team members, Jatin, Yogendra and Faraaz and they are pleased to hear from you.

Thank you for commending our service. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Hardip Marwah,
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week as part of a work trip and the hotel and its facilities are excellent and modern. The room was large with a comfortable bed and cool A/C. The check-in staff were very informative, the service and F&B staff overly attentive to any needs you may have. Felt very secure and safe every time as there are stringent security checks when entering the hotel. Gym is large and spacious with a range or exercise machines and free weights, a great sized pool with kids pool facilities which gives respite from Mumbai's heat. Food options are great and you have an added variety at the ITC which is next door and less than a 2 minute walk away. The only downside is its upside as well, whilst it takes 20 minutes with heavy traffic from both domestic and international airport terminals, getting into Colaba takes approx 1 hour in the same traffic. Cost is approximately 12 USD for a one-way trip.

Room Tip: Close to airport, good sized rooms, pool views, excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subliminal_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear subliminal_79,

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. I am pleased to hear that you have had a wonderful stay.

At Hyatt Regency Mumbai guest satisfaction is a priority and genuine care is at the heart of all our service actions. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed perusing our fitness facilities and food offerings.

Thank you for commending our hospitality and service. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Hardip Marwah,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 465 in Mumbai
3,008 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 465 in Mumbai
2,394 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,161 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 465 in Mumbai
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $166 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing