We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Stayed for 4 days. Room was clean. Pillows were soft (but maybe a bit too soft..=)). Bathroom was clean with a rain shower and tub. Room service was prompt. Staff were great. Breakfast buffet was good but the selection could be more. Marsala Dosai was great as usual.

The hotel very close to the airport so its great to come back, rest up and then head to the airport. However, there's tons of construction right outside so traffic is a mess and it can get noisy. You can hear the traffic within the room (facing the main road)

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plus2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai.

We truly appreciate you valuable feedback, it helps to serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,602 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2011

This hotel is amazing. I was very nervous about flying to Mumbai and being picked up at the airport there, it was my first time to India and didn't know what to expect. The prearranged driver sent by the hotel was there waiting and was extremely nice and professional. The check in was easy and done in the room by another friendly staff member who spoke impeccable English. I immediately liked the hotel and staff and felt very safe there. The bar was amazing and friendly and served excellent drinks. The food at the restaurant was excellent. People were friendly. Only negative...my husband only put his name on the reservation of a club level room and the staff wouldn't let me have breakfast there without charging me quite a lot of money. Thought they should have allowed it since at check in they knew we were together in the room.

Room Tip: Great for business or
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aweiss00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai

We truly appreciate you valuable feedback.

Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We had booked the superior suite to spend our anniversary, and we were specially treated with a bottle of wine & a cake.

Moreover the room was decorated with heart shaped pillows.

The staff were very helpful in accommodating a late check out on the next day till 6 pm!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavinmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai.

We truly appreciate you valuable feedback, it helps to serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I stayed at Hyatt Regency Mumbai last year on a business trip, my son accompanied me as he had his vacations from school

I could leave him at the hotel when I went for meeting all day, he had enough activitities to engage himself at the hotel - swmming pool, gym, lots of magazine apart from various channels available in room TV
The food was amazing - buffet breakfast, dinner. My son loved the breakfast with so much variety to choose from. Dinner was ordered from room services a couple of times and the chef did take care to customise the menu for us

All in all a very comfortable stay and we returned after 6 days with pleasant memories

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Your valuable feed back is much appreciated, it only helps us serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The best part of this hotel is the lobby. Room themes gives the rooms a very relaxed feel to it. There are some rooms that are really nice and spacious. Talking about the restaurant its really nice and elegant atmosphere and if you are looking out for authentic indian food you're in the right place - specially if you are not from India. The hotel has a lovelly gym area. My friend who was coming from US was really excited about the service and the quality of offers given the hotel management, surely next time when I be in the city will make it to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FuriousJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Thank you, your valuable feed back is much appreciated, it helps us serve you better. We would like to share with you that we have recently upgraded the spa wet areas and provided state of the art fitness equipments from Life Fitness to further enhance your experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 465 in Mumbai
3,002 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 465 in Mumbai
2,392 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,151 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 465 in Mumbai
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $167 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing