We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but little difference between room categories”
Review of The Lalit Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lalit Mumbai
Ranked #19 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, but little difference between room categories”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

5 minutes from the airport and adjacent to several other large hotels (hyatt, Leela). It's marginally cheaper than it's neighbouring hotels, but has much older rooms. The restaurant is nice, but very expensive, even compared to upscale restaurants nearby.

There's very little difference between the lower two categories of room. Excepting the free Internet and free lounge (with free drinks and snacks between 6-8pm) - but the lounge only operates for two hours a day, and the Internet didn't work.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kameelvohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    720
    234
    67
    76
See reviews for
345
239
156
1,248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

August 2012

The LaLit hotel is a first class experience. The entire staff went out of their way to make me confortable.
The food is great and the chef's will accomadate special request. The rooms are great and the the hotel is beautiful. They have an amazing staff that maintains the beauty of this hotel 24/7.
The hotel staff almost seemed to anticipate my needs. They treat you like royalty.
The LaLit will be my hotel of choice on future business trips to Mumbai. We were offered an opourtunity to check in to another hotel but we declined as the LaLit was perfect and we could not imagine any other place could be better. E.J. Gaspard

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejg549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I recently checked into this hotel for a four-day business as well as leisure trip.
Pros: The hotel has a great staff who are on their toes to make your stay comfortable. Right from ensuring a comfortable pickup to providing me a room that suited my purpose, the management showed utmost level of professionalism. Also, the lobby where I conducted several of my short meetings, is vast and one of the biggest among the luxury hotels in the heart of Mumbai.
The pickup and drop car was spick and span and reported dot on time. The 24x7 dining has been rightly placed with the staff ensuring you value for every penny you pay. What was most striking was its Spa which relaxed me to the core. I tried the Kerala Ayurveda massage. The Gym too was well-armed but I couldn't hit it frequently due to prior engagements. My next stay would definitely be there. Sutra, the club is also a good place to show your move or relax.
Cons: The route to the hotel should be more beautified by concentrated efforts of the hotels which operate there. If you are planning to hit the market, be ready to shell out few bucks in autos or cab.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is closer to the lobby. It is one of the biggest lobby among the luxury hotels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASSupreeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stay at the Lalit, not for the generous breakfast buffet or the clean rooms or the great banquet facilities but the staff. They are simply a great team and deserve your patronage.

I stayed at the Lalit recently and it has been a fine experience. The rooms are well furnished and do not leave anything to be desired. Very functional but not over the top luxurious.

Food quality is very good and good to write home about, as are the options in cuisine. The breakfast buffet is perhaps the widest among comparable hotels.

The location is out of the way if you want to work in South Mumbai but great if you have work to do in the suburbs or have a late night international flight to catch .

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not a loooooong walk from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HindoostanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I travelled on offical trip to Bombay, was put up in this hotel, the huge atrium lobby, with smiling staff follow the traditional wishing style, quite amusing. The spa is big and very quite to relax after hectic work. the all day restaurant serves good choices for food. Overall nice stay and quite happy with the services. The people are nice and helpful. the room was spacious.

Room Tip: Close to lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,846 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,085 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,801 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,980 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Mumbai

Property: The Lalit Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range (per night): $138 - $329
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lalit Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing