We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A real luxury hotel, even though it's cheap. No catch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lalit Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lalit Mumbai
Ranked #24 of 429 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A real luxury hotel, even though it's cheap. No catch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We were skeptical when we booked this, because it was cheaper than the Holiday Inn by the airport. I assumed this must not be up to the usual IC standard, but I was wrong!

The room was typical 4.5-star, and the lunch buffet was unforgettably good - don't miss it!

Not quite flawless, service-wise. They were holding a photo shoot while we were there, and it interfered with normal guest operations a little more than a well-run 5-star would allow. But still, at a rate under $200 a night, it was such great value that I'm still giving it 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blurgeshmurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSinghal, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Namaskar”

We thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciate your confidence in us.

Having you as our esteemed guest is something for which we are especially grateful.

However I would like to apologize for the inconvenience faced by you with regards to the photo shoot and would definately make every effort to earn it back by our hotel services for your future visits.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Thank you!

Sincerely yours.

Vipin Singhal
Front Office Manager
vsinghal@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    629
    218
    58
    62
See reviews for
253
206
126
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Enjoyed a one night stay here. Fantastic breakfast and lovely dinner buffet. Very reasonable and handy for airport. Large room with comfortable beds. Only let down a broken ironing board, no nice smellies in bathroom, only one bathrobe and terrible traffic getting intoand out of city centre. Amazing reception area with bullet shaped glass lifts. All staff very helpful. Security very good. Car checked thoroughly. We were searched and scanned everytime we entered hotel.
A very good experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSinghal, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Namaskar!!

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards Intercontinental- The Lalit, Mumbai.

Its a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for apprietiating our product and services. We will definately keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible efforts to make it even more enjoyble for our guests.

Thank you!

Sincerely yours.

Vipin Singhal
Front Office Manager
vsinghal@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The room standards and the condiments that come along with it are first rate. The staff is very friendly and helpful and extremely polite. There are various restaurants and a wide array of cuisine to choose from. The spa is fantastic too. Its called Rejuve. And is a must visit. The size of the bathrooms and rooms is big. Very close to the international and domestic airports.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maharsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSinghal, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Namaskar!!

Greetings from Intercontinental The Lalit, Mumbai.

I would like to thank you for your recent visit with us and it was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that the accommodation and services rendered were to your expectations. Our services are draped in elegance but we always have room for improvement.

We trust your stay was pleasant and hope that you will continue to use InterContinental The Lalit, Mumbai in future.

Sincerely yours.

Vipin Singhal
Front Office Manager
vsinghal@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

When i travel for business i always try to take an Intercontinental hotel. I always found a very consistent standard between very different countries so it's a like a guarantee i will found what I need whever I go.
The building si beautiful and quiet, everything is at high level quality standards. The only think that is clearly weak are the restaurants inside. They are few and with a limited choice. Not usual for an Intercontinental hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSinghal, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai.

It is our pleasure to receive such an appreciating feedback towards hotel facilities & services. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from but we ensure that we will make you feel to stay at better home away from your home.

Your feedback is appreciative and gives us lead to make more improvements and continue the laurels that we have achieved so far. We certainly noted your feedback of having limited choice in the restaurant.

Thank you for choosing InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai. We trust with your positive feedback that you will continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Thank you!

Sincerely yours.

Vipin Singhal
Front Office Manager
vsinghal@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

When you arrive late night in Mumbai I always choose the Lalit to get a rest and a couple hours of sleep. The Hotel is close to the international terminal and as an Ambassador or booking an Executive Room you get free shuttle. The rooms are nice and well furnished. I always prefer the Lounge for Breakfast and snacks in the afternoon. The down site is the gym. It is to small and not very well equiped.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OchoNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSinghal, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Intercontinental The Lalit, Mumbai.
On behalf of our entire team, I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your valuable comments.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about Gym, Sir, total area of the gym is 2200Sq ft and equipped with Techno Gym machines with I-pod docking system, the latest in the vicinity and its operational round the clock for the convenience of our esteemed guest.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know, it is only through constructive feedback such as yours that we are able to monitor and improve our hotel operations. The team and I certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely yours.

Vipin Singhal
Front Office Manager
vsinghal@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#14 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#21 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#20 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#16 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#25 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Mumbai

Property: The Lalit Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range (per night): $132 - $495
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Lalit Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing