We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
2
13
19
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
13
19
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Nestled in Manori from the hustle and bustle of the city; Manori resort is a cheap weekend getaway. if you have high expectations then you will be disappointed. this is a decent resort with decent facilities. the buffet here is good but the rooms are strictly ok. they have a swimming pool which has extremely high chlorine levels.
its a good place to go for a picnic

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
31  Thank Shivamd1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Situated in Manori this is a good family picnic spot which has so much to explore in one day. To start with we arrived here early morning and had a good breakfast. Then we went to our rooms which were not too big but ok. The beach is so close to the resort and it's not too crowded so we had a nice session there. The pool is quiet huge and clean. Lunch was super too. After a short nap, we headed towards our respective homes. So overall a very enjoyable and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank arsenalsavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

its a great place away from mumbai but still in mumbai. its a basic hotel with neat and clean facilities and decent food.mostly frequented by youngsters who hangout with friends on the weekend and unwind after a long week. i usually visit this hotel along with friends and come back refreshed.its not too costly and not too far for mumbaikars.

Room Tip: almost all are the same.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Azy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

We went with our Friends and his parents and family for new year celebrations. The rooms are decent compared to what they charge you for. We stayed in the deluxe room. The toilets aren't the best ones. We found a rat in the toilet and the staff came over immediately to get it taken away. What's really nice about the place is that it's a very cozy place with a huge pool. The layout of the resort is very traditional and basic as it is situated right in the heart of manori village. The approach road is an adventure and a lifetime memory for sure. There are quite a few stray dogs walking around the resort but are harmless. The best part which I liked was the open kitchen and good tasty food. Coming to the most didsapointing fact was that the management doesn't have any control on the quality of crowd, but I guess it's the same everywhere. But after complaining about a miscreant the manager couldn't do anything to rectify the situation. So for me I would go there again but only in a group.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
11  Thank shibinvasudevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

From my 78 year old granma to my 24 year old kid, we all had a rollicking time. Nice food, very courteous staff & a lovely pool. There's an apology of a (plastic bag coated) beach next door, so check-in only for the resort. Highly recommended week-end get-away!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Chandusangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews