We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Business Traveller Hotel - Safe Bet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #72 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights upon arriving in Mumbai for the first time. Wanted somewhere safe and clean and reliable and closer to the airport to avoid the traffic and it delivered.
Positives:
+ good location, quiet and close to airport without being 'at' the airport
+ clean and tidy
+ spacious rooms with wonderful views
+ cool bathrooms and shower areas
+ quiet peaceful sleep
+ good amenities - bars and restaurants on-site etc.
Negatives:
+ on the beach so sometimes not so nice smells from the sea etc but they are cleaning it up
+ bit characterless as it's aimed at business travellers etc.

Overall a good option if you're passing through Mumbai.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are lovely and large and the views are really nice so worth the price.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamhunter1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We really appreciate the time you have spent in providing this valuable feedback.
It is really satisfying to know that you had a wonderful time at our hotel.
Located on Juhu Beach this hotel is well-connected to the city and at the same time away from hustle and bustle of the city life.
This makes it an ideal location for business as well as leisure travelers.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,966)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,560 - 1,564 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Novotel is located at Juhu Beach, that happens to be a hot spot for all celebrities from India. This part of Mumbai is actually out of town and really far from the places you would want to visit in Mumbai. Unless, you have work around Andheri or Sub-urban areas.

If you are paying the price, I would recommend the hotels that are down town Mumbai as you will pay a similar price or more for a better view/proximity to business center & sight seeing.

I am an A-Club member (Accor Hotels) and have seen their property and have had complimentary lunches, breakfast etc. I would not really recommend the food as it is "Really Sucks" except for the deserts that are really great. I would have been really upset if the food wasnt complimentary.

The Sofitel property (Accor) is much better and the service is awesome. Its expensive but the rooms are much nicer. If you like cozy rooms, you should choose Sofitel. However, the view of the ocean is what you prefer, go with Novotel. But as I said, there are plenty of hotels downtown that are better as Mumbai is a Coastal city.

Room Tip: Chose the Premiere rooms and ask for the "Full Ocean View Room"
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for you using our services during your stay in Mumbai.
Juhu Beach, is the cultural capital of Mumbai which is a mere 8km from the airport and well-connected to South Mumbai.
We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy the food at our restaurants.

We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again in future.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I had been staying in Mumbai for long and this was first time I got opportunity to stay in Novotel for 3 nights in June, 2011. It is very nice property located bang on the Juhu beach with fantastic view of the Arabian Sea. The breeze from the sea welcomes you as you enter the hotel. This hotel is in very good and quiet neighborhood with easy access to Airport and shopping places. The seaside pool views are spectacular and hotel also have a private gate which opens up to the beach, which one can use for morning jogs or just walk down the beach when feel like. The rooms though small are very well done, with some good interiors in bathroom and good fitment of furniture.
The staff is very prompt and all our needs were taken care very promptly. The breakfast and main courses I tasted during my stay were excellent with good spread of menu options during breakfast.
Overall good experience with excellent food, service and fantastic view of the sea !!

Room Tip: Get the corner rooms for good view of the Arabian Sea
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inder_matta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for spending your precious time in providing such a valuable feedback.
It is really satisfying to know that you have had a wonderful experience at Novotel.
We are a beach-side hotel and the view of the Arabian Sea from our guest rooms as well as the F&B outlets is really beautiful and soothing.
The Square- all day dining restaurant offers a extensive buffet spread for all three major meals.
Our other specialty restaurants like Olio, Sampan & Bageecha have also gained a lot of popularity for the authentic food they serve.
We look forward to serve you again at Novotel.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Thane, India
1
Reviewed 28 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,338 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
755 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#87 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,848 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#68 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
851 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $148 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing