We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice upgrade”
Review of Tunga Regale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tunga Regale
Ranked #53 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I've booked a hotel called Paradise by Tunga, on arrival I was upgraded to the Tunga Regale (right next to the Paradise). Both hotels are 15 minutes drive from the International Airport, which they provide free pickup and drop..
This hotel is brand new, very hip and cool. The overall athmosfere of the hotel is very laid back, which is kind of good after you've been the out the whole day in meetings. I got a two beds room because one colleague was arriving late in the next day. Beds and linen were very confortable, lighting was very nice, AC was amazing, big lcd tv and an amazing bathroom (take a look at the pictures). All employees were extremely polite and made you feel welcome.
The only thing bad really was the breakfast which was kind of limited (but with good quality). I didn't have time to try the wireless internet in the rooms, but the computer on the lobby with internet was like a lazy turtle.
The best thing was how clean the hotel is, we'll just have to wait some time to see if they'll keep it up!
If you're on vocation I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2009

Very Nice business hotel with good ambience. Good service and the food quality make you visit again and stay. Good approach to any plances in Mumbai situated in Andheri on the main road. Very nice rooms arranged with good beds and other accessories. Clean and Neat feeling make you stay again. I am a frequent stayer whenever in Mumbai, the rent is slighly on the higher side, but still a good place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ramkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

I chose this hotel because the location was handy for our Mumbai offices & I was anticipating some very late finishes. Being able to walk back at any time was most relaxing.

The top two floors were still being finished when I was there, which was disappointing as a drink by the pool in the balmy night air would have been a lovely way to unwind. I was shown the rooftop bar, restaurant and pool though for future reference.

The Front Office Manager, Vikram was very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. His time at Burj Al Arab definately shows, compared to some of the other hotel staff around Mumbai, which I have encountered on previous visits.

The restaurant is excellent, an extremely varied menu and good value. Well worth a visit whether you are staying or not.

The rooms are quite small, which is usual in most cities but very well planned and contemporary, with some unusual design features. A full sized bath and power shower were impressive and most welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jules748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

My fiancé & I stayed at the Tunga Regale back in November on the recommendation of a work colleague.

The hotel is very new and some floors were unfinished when we stayed there. Once it is ready it will be a very nice option for the mid-level business traveller, or for holiday-makers who need to be near the airport (with Mumbai traffic it takes quite a while to get to any tourist locations).

We were very happy with our stay, especially as the management upgraded us to their premier suite. The room was very stylish and modern. In additional to a comfortable bed with quality linen, the room featured a great shower and a large jacuzzi bath, and a massage chair. The room can be sectioned off into a separate lounge and bedroom, each with a large flat-screen TV. This is great should you wish to host a few guests or a small business meeting and still maintain privacy.

We could hear a little traffic noise from the street, but this is hard to avoid in Mumbai and we didn't find it too bad. There were also a few issues with some of the electrics in the room (as work was still ongoing on the floor), but we were warned of these in advance and the staff were very helpful with resolving any questions.

The hotel currently has one restaurant open and we really enjoyed the food and the ambiance. I understand they are building another restaurant/bar on the rooftop (along with a rooftop pool) which will be a nice addition.

I have stayed in other similarly priced hotels nearby and I found the Regale to be much more comfortable. We were also very pleased with the high level of customer service. My work colleagues had stayed there for a week and were also very happy (we have changed our preferred business hotel following this last trip).

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jezza78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 静かな部屋を希望すると道路側ではない一番奥の部屋になる静かだが従業員の出入り口が目の前にあるので朝から作業される・・・
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gashana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The International by Tunga
#85 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
184 reviews
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#96 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
315 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#78 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#41 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
459 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
444 reviews
The Regenza by Tunga
#9 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunga Regale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Regale

Address: 31 Central Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#42 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $94 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tunga Regale 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tunga Regale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunga Regale Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing