We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
1
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We spent one night in this hotel during a stopover in Mumbai in november 2008. Although it is situated in a small piece of silent nature, not too far from the airport, this is the only quality that I can mention, unfortunately.The state of the room (not renovated) and bathroom was really terrible, compared to the amount of money they charged us, And what we had expected for that price. We could hardly sleep all night because of the poor quality of the matrasses and the noise of the airco. Not what you wish after a long intercontinental flight!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneW49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I went to hotel in the month of April with my fience and it was really good hotel. It is in the city but it looks like far from cilty. There is peaceful climate. Very big area in mumbai. Those like loneliness and nature, for them it is best hotel. Good cottages, little old but good.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mangesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The Hotel is in the lap of nature, slight up hill away from city crowd in a calm and cool place. The CST is bit far from the hotel, it took nearly 1:30 hr to reach there via bus, a closely located bus terminus for reaching heart of the city. The peoples there are wonderful, especially the driver of the blue omni van. One drawback is, cost of food is high and only junk meal/ fast foods are available. Over all it was a nice staying experience, and is affordable for ones budget and value for money if booked through CLEARTRIP.

N.B. The rooms should contain curtains at windows...

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souviiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

The hotel is in a nice scenic location (Vihar Lake, Mumbai) and really spacious. Surprised to see such place in space starved Mumbai. Its a bit far from nearest train station. Service was average. The food was really costly and not great. I would recommend this if you are couple , or large group and don't mind being far from Mumbai "Downtown". Suggest that you have food outside.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pionshivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life. It is so remote that none of the taxi drivers knew where it was. The tables outside were filthy so you couldnt sit outside, and you certainly wouldnt want to sit inside.
Thank goodness we were only there for 10 hours awaiting a connecting flight

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews