We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large living room in the center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room in the center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Large living room in the center
View from front terrace
Guests visiting Mysore rosewood carving factory
Delicious!, Organic homegrown avcados
Hand carved souvenirs in the shelves
View of floor to ceiling cupboards
Huge cupboards! Plenty of storage space
Picture of shower in master bedroom
Picture of full force of water in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jason P
1 review
“Our home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After staying at Green Lotus Mysore for a second time, I'm convinced more than ever that we made the right choice. We spent over four months in Gokalum, and have visited many of the other houses in the area with fellow traveling yogis and yoginis. We feel like we hit the jackpot! Ananya and Hari are spectacular hosts and lovely people. They made sure we have everything we needed and that the house was meticulously maintained. Looking forward to returning for a third time soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dear Jason, Thank you! Your fabulous review encouraged us, inspired us to continue and also covered succinctly the key features that a future guest may be looking for! Thank you so much for your repeat visits, your positive energy, humility, and the times that we spent with you! We truly cherish those. Come soon!! Warm regards, Hari and Ananya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolene T
1 review
“Amazing house in Mysore India”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful place, beautiful people ! Green lotus just amazing, it is in a nice safety area,5minutes walk to KPJAYI,close to restaurants,shops.I have been stayed here for 3days, when I arrived was at 4:30am in the morning , Ananya and Hari came to settle everything for me, Ananya even brought me a very special India breakfast, it was so so so sweet!!! Thank you so much !! The house is clean, big, and you got a nice living room can stay relax and talk with other person , it just so relax to sit in the living room enjoy the space after mysore practice !! Thank you for much Ananya and Dr Hari, they just sweet the most sweetest person in this world!! I definitely come back here next time, and highly recommend to all of you , here is definitely a sweet sweet home for you to stay !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Dear Jolene, what a sweet write up! straight from the heart!!! Thank you so much! It is guests like you who capture the essence of this space - peaceful, harmonious, kind and totally like home, with all the love and care! So many guests have made life long friendships with other guests here. Thank you again, we loved hosting you! and we hope to see you very soon again with all your friends :) With warmest regards, Ananya and Hari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Space in Mysore”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is simply a wonderful place to stay. The hosts, Ananya and Hari, are extremely conscientious and caring people. They seem to have thought out all the details to make a rental feel like home. I felt so comfortable there; the bed was great, kitchen stocked nicely, a peaceful balcony for reading, nice living room, big rooftop withe excellent views across Mysore. The neighborhood in upscale Gokulam was a big plus, too. Within easy walking distance are all the famous Mysore yoga studios, and along with it the subsequent veg eateries, natural remedy shops, etc. I highly recommend it and look forward to returning myself ASAP!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you Gary for that vote of support. We are looking forward to your third trip! Warm regards, Hari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Beautiful, charming homestay with best rooms””
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Green lotus house is an ideal place for a peaceful getaway. The house is beautifully done with great care and attention to detail. The place is always kept very tidy.
The location is amazing overlooking a ground and trees . Everything is near by from shops to yoga schools and the city center is 15 mins away in a tuk tuk.
The highlight of this place are its hosts , warm , friendly and they make you feel at home.
Surely will try to come back for another peaceful trip soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Happy to stay here - Best homestay”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having travelled a lot, and having seen dusty unclean homestays, curt hosts, inaccurate pictures, it was an absolute delight to come to Green Lotus. The pictures were completely accurate, the place is beautiful, cheerful, bright and super clean. Plus, the way the hosts Hari and Ananya welcomed me and cared about my wellbeing, I instantly felt part of the family. (I almost felt this is better than home! ) Who doesn't want to be welcomed with a warm smile, a hot cup of tea, who doesn't like the sight of a well stocked kitchen with oil, spices, tea, coffee , sugar, rice noodles (With complete freedom to cook, if one desires) or for that matter the spotlessly clean house. The hosts live on another property so this space is all yours / other guests. They leave you to yourself and give you all the space plus are available whenever you need. And the beautifully decorated apartment is a pleasure to be in...stocked with travel magazines, yoga books, recommendations of restaurants and massage places. One runs out of superlatives about the care taken by the hosts. I felt pampered! And this is precisely the reason why this should be THE choice while looking for an accommodation in Mysuru. I Will surely be back. It will be the warmth, the care and the unrivalled hospitality which will call me back to Green Lotus Mysore again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing