We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
1,404
471
105
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,404
471
105
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring restaurantchamundi hillsrace coursehill viewsuperior roomexcellent locationin room diningswimming poolluxury hotelvalue for moneycheck in was smoothbreakfast buffetrooms are spaciousgreat ambienceearly checkexcellent staycourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

i stayed in hotel with my family for 1 day . room was neat and big . morning breakfast was excellent and tasty . staff was friendly .room service was good . great location . overall good experience and good stay for family .next time if i visit mysore means i will prefer radisson blu .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mohan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear mohan r,

Thank you for staying with us & for highlighting all the aspects of our hotel that contributed towards your happy stay! We are delighted that you could so thoroughly enjoy our hospitality & we are grateful to you for all the compliments. We wish you more such memorable stays with us in the future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Ideally located , very close to palace, zoo and chamundi hills. If you are staying for a night in Mysore, this is a very good option as all main attractions can be covered in half a day given the close proximity.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank NSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear NSharma,

Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to write this delightful review. We are pleased to know that, like all our guests, you too could benefit from our strategically planned location. May we suggest a longer stay with us next time, so that you can indulge in our hospitality further & enjoy all the facilities we offer? So please do plan to visit us again, soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and and it was superb right from check in to check out. The front desk staff is superb. Property is is at ideal location. One can go around for sight seen. The breakfast spread is not too big but taste is good. Fnb is not so expensive. Over all it's value for money

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PoonamVishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear PoonamVishal,

Thank you for such a heart-warming review! We are glad to hear that we could impress you with our property & ensure you a happy stay through our hospitality. Including our front desk staff & chefs, our entire team is pumped after reading your compliments & we are grateful to you for the same. Our breakfast spread usually gets well complimented for the variety on offer, so although we are a little surprised at your observation, we will be sure to look into it. Please do think of us, whenever you plan to visit Mysore in the future.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed with this group on multiple occasions and have always enjoyed our time there.

The check-in and check-out process is very efficient (welcomed after a long journey to the destination) which is often overlooked hospitality industry.

The quality of the rooms is impeccable with all the amenities you can come to expect from a hotel of this standard.

The restaurant is excellent and serves decent food. However, compared to the other hotels in the group the options available are somewhat limited. But this is not a comment on the quality or the service which are both very high.

The location is unusual for the following reasons- there is a mall located next door, so you can go for a quick shop, stock up on supplies, get access to transportation such as Rickshaws (or Uber and Ola for the Tech Savvy) and also the Zoo is walking distance away.

All in all, I would give them a solid 8/10

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avinash_SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear shenoyavinash,

You just made our day with this delightful review. Thank you! We greatly appreciate your loyalty towards our brand & it is heartening to know that we have lived up to your expectations, every time you have stayed with us. We leave no stone unturned when it comes to ensuring total guest comfort & we thank you for highlighting all the aspects of our hotel that contributed towards your happy stay. It might interest you to know that we offer 80+ varieties on our buffets & one can be spoilt for choices at our specialty restaurant - Mysouth. Thanking you for all the compliments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon & try to score the perfect 10!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My self with my wife and 3 kidz below 5yrs stayed for 3 nights ...Overall a great experience with excellent hospitality with good helpful staffs , suprb spring reastaurant , delicious south indian traditional fud at mysouth restaurant , 24hrs housekeeping services , with overall nice ambience ... and a gud mall attached nearby ..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DrSAYEDS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-RPMS, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Dr SAYED S,

Thank you for making us gush with pride! We strive to create experiences such as yours for each and every one of our guests, day in and day out. Hence, it always feels wonderful to be acknowledged for our efforts and the haven we’ve built in Mysore! It was our pleasure entirely to host you & we will look forward to the opportunity again, soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews