We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoidable!”
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This place is over hyped.
They call themselves 5 star, but no where close to even a 4 star!
The only good part about this place is the location, its centrally located. Rooms are very average and maintenance is not up to the mark.
The service too is not great.
Breakfast was good though..
Overall, its not worth the money you pay for, you have better options in Mysore.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sridhar_vasudev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas H, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Sridhar Vasudev,

Greetings from the Quorum, Mysore!

At the onset, I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to The Quorum, Mysore.

We appreciate critique from our valued guests which enables us to re-look at our product and processes and improve further.

We assure you of a better experience on your next visit. If you'd like, you can reach me on gm.ops@thequorum.in to let me know your feedback in detail. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any more specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.

I hope you would give us the opportunity to make it right for you.

With Every Sincere Wishes
Nicholas Harry
gm.ops@thequorum.in
8884466341

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Quorum during a family trip to Mysore. Booked three standard room and stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were good and I liked the lighting inside. I wished the rooms could have been a bit more spacious but no complaints. The staff were really courteous. Location wise it's located in a quite yet busy area of the city and is located quite close to the nearby attractions.
We would love to comeback and stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arunjith_IND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas H, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Arunjith,

Greetings from The Quorum,Mysore!

Thanks for choosing The Quorum, Mysore for your stay and sharing your experience here.The Quorum is called a hidden gem owing to the calm and serene experience we provide, still in the heart of the town.

The Quorum, Mysore is well equipped with spacious rooms with modern amenities, restaurant as well as other facilities like a fully equipped gym and swimming pool. Along with all these comforts, our dedicated team make sure our guests always come back.

We look forward to seeing you here again,

Thanks and regards,
Nicholas Harry
gm.ops@thequorum.in
8884466341

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We visited the hotel for 1 night in late August. 10 of us, we had booked 4 rooms. Check in process was smooth, rooms were given next to each other, taking care of the number of family members & room size, etc.
The team at The Quorum were very helpful & friendly. Rooms are clean & well maintained. Reasonably spacious.
The restaurant at the hotel serves up good food, good spread in the dinner & breakfast buffet. Good food, priced reasonably as well.
Overall a good experience. Would recommend a stay here for a family, couple of business visitor.
We did not use the swimming pool as it was raining, the pool was on the terrace floor, the colour of the tiles being red, looked very different from the normal pools
The hotel is located centrally, near the Railway station, not too far from places like the Palace, Zoo & Devaraj Urs Road.
Value for money

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers are slightly more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shroffsuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas H, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Shroffsuraj,

Greetings from The Quorum,Mysore!

Thank-you for this heartwarming note.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities during your time here.

Our team of ladies and gentlemen are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that guests are comfortable from the moment they step in. Thank-you for your appreciation ....very motivating for our teams.

Our chefs are always delighted to note that the power breakfast is a great way for them to jump start the day. Great to know that you enjoyed the extensive spread.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Quorum.

Warm Regards
Nicholas Harry
gm.ops@thequorum.in
8884466341

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Hey guys It was a one day stay at this property and absolutely mesmerizing day in my life
It was my fiancé birthday
Celebrate nice
Food. Room and other hotel services are just awesome
Really if you want to find the meaning of hospitality and this is the destination
Worth for money and time both,
Front office staff are excellent and general manager Mr nicolas and Mr Rajneesh is very helpful and others aswell,,
I definitely recommend to all my people and friends,,
Thank you for quorum team for making my day as special and most unforgettable moments in my life,.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas H, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Sanjay K,

Greetings from The Quorum,Mysore!

It is a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Quorum,Mysore and we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and were well looked after by the team.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to delight you.

I will definitely pass on your compliments to the team. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Harry
gm.ops@thequorum.in
8884466341

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I have been visiting Quorum since Jan-16 and I must say I never get disappointed. My usual trips last for at least a week and the ambience helps me cope with the regular schedule. The pool timings are good as you can enjoy after you return from work.
The gym is equally nice. One of the best business hotels in Mysore

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas H, General Manager at The Quorum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Vishal S,

Greetings from The Quorum, Mysore!

Thank you for your recent visit to The Quorum, Mysore & sharing your valuable feed back with the Trip Advisor community ..

We are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and have been our patron
for long. We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay and the services rendered by my team were to your comfort and expectation.Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team, who are truly happy to receive such appreciation and are inspired with your encouraging words of praise.

We look forward to serving you again at The Quorum, Mysore!

Warm Regards,
Nicholas Harry
gm.ops@thequorum.in
8884466341

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,046 reviews
0.3 km away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#11 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
146 reviews
2.5 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
821 reviews
5.2 km away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#30 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
190 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $53 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing