We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Park Hotel”

Parklane Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 554 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

High park hotel is part Parkline hotels, located in Devaraj Urs Road Mysore, revolving restaurant on Roof Top, elegant, comfortable atmosphere, tasty food (available both after noon and night) on Monday and Thursday only vegetarian, on other days both veg and non veg available at quite reasonable pricing. Visit once, definitely you will like it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 153hsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

We had a busy schedule while in Mysore, and the heat and traffic was intense. After bouncing around from so many restaurants (all full) finally we found Parklane Restaurant which could acommodate us, a group of 12 for lunch. The food was good, more on the average side. They didn't have everything on their menu. I am giving a "very good" rating because the service was to that level, friendly, helpful and fast considering we were a big group of foreigners that didn't know much about the food and have a lot of questions. They have a free wifi. They are well located in a central area and the ambiance is nice and festive.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I dined at this place for dinner with my friend recently and we were taken up with the ambiance especially those antic fans.
The stewards/ Managers are just not proactive. They dont up sell and forget orders till you keep reminding them repeatedly.

We ordered for Pepper pork and it looked alright but just dint taste good. Excess spices and bland.

The draught beer was ok ok and the pina colada was just like water with some essence in it.

We personally feel, this place should work on customer interaction and the Chefs need to pull up their sleeves.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taylife86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Parklane Hotel Restaurant is located in the heart of Mysore city, in close proximity to the City Bus Stand and the Mysore Palace. Attached to the Parklane Hotel, this restaurant offers a variety of Indian, Chinese, seafood and continental dishes, along with a wide assortment of drinks.

I visited this place for dinner during the IPL season and was impressed by the decor, highlighted by banners of all teams. The ambience was very good and the seating area is vast, allowing them to serve a number of customers. This probably contributed to the slightly slower service times. I ordered a Mangalore Fish Curry with rice and was impressed by the taste and the serving quantity. The starters too were up to the mark. The prices though were rather high, compared to other places.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iammanish2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This place is centrally located so easily accessible all over the city. Great place with excellent ambience. Food was tasty and hygienic.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank AbhishekS4034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parklane Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Parklane Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing