We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view & blissful stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property - Snow Clad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property - Snow Clad
Living Room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front of Property - Snow Clad
Living Room
Bedroom
Front - Autumn
Sitting area with expansive view of the valley
Snow clad - back view
Bedroom
Fireplace
Kitchen
Valley - Spring season
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raja_Awas...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
“Stunning view & blissful stay...”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here last week for 3 days. This new duplex cottage at fagu-kufri is worth a visit with family and friends. View is stunning and cottage is lovely. There are apple trees and a lawn with a big rock....picture perfect. The caretaker Mr. Brij is polite and very caring. It is in real terms--Home away from home, will surely come again soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful interiors of the cottage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikhilJ49...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's one Royal house! ”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking for a getaway with a plan of just being with the people you want to be with, this is the place! Away from the busy Shimla, it's quite and beautiful. The cottages are great and we'll maintained. The care taker will ensure all your requirements are taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nkj10
Udaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wooowww”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an amazing place to beat the heat. Been there bcoj it's hotter in North to chill with friends.
Went after few years to shimla, was amazed with. The service and facility were just woooww.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBSharma
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Superb Place-Best in Shimla”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything about this cottage is top notch. We were 3 couples and stayed there in 3BR cottage; best part is the view from all rooms......splendid view of valley and mountain peaks with snow. Very helpful caretaker. High maintenance standards. Really worth the money spent, would love to stay again with our kids and parents soon..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhavankoc...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!! Will be back soon!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the Cottages over the Good Friday long weekend and it was one of the best holidays we have had. the cottage was beautiful done infact the pics posted on trip advisor do not do justice to the place. The entire cottage has a young feel to it be it the foosball table or the keep calm signage put on the walls. The surroundings are beautiful and they lit a bonfire for us in the evening which was also really nice of them.

The entire place is really clean and well kept. The caretaker Brij is extremely polite is more eager to help than you want him to.

A couple of really small things that I could recommend to improve is that there are no signs or boards to look for the cottages and the approach road to the cottages could be looked after as it is not the safest drive.
We were also asked to pay an extra Rs.500 for a saucer that was burnt which we did not as we did not use the electric plate at all.

All in all a great stay and we would surely be coming back soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Dear Mr. Kochhar,

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your pleasant experience on this forum. Your appreciation about amenities and services is highly valued.

Your suggestions for improvement are well taken. Signboards will be erected shortly. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to electric plate matter.

We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another picture perfect stay.

Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing