We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome guest house!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Area with outdoor seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway) Outside view of the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway)
Outside view of the building
Outside view
Open Area with Outdoor seating
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Outside View from the Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Dining Area
Dining Area (Next to Kitchen)
Living Area
Washroom
One of the washrooms
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GouravG10...
1 review
“Awesome guest house!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great place with great views. Rooms are really nice, views from room are pretty awesome. Location of guest house is really amazing. Must visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Dear Gaurav,

Many thanks for your encouraging words. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviG202
1 review
“Perfect getaway homestay!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Platonia Homes is an absolutely mesmerising and natural homestay, nested in the hills of Mashobra near Shimla. Hardly 30 mins drive from the city, the place overlooks a valley full of lush green forests. Built on 3 floors, every floor has a separate balcony that offers a view of the valley and the hills. The bedrooms and the living rooms have been built to perfection and equipped with all amenities like dining table, Fridge, TV, Washing Machine, fully functioning modular kitchen etc for the guests to have a comfortable stay. The star feature of the place is the 'sunroom' on the top floor which offers a surreal view of the valley while soaking in the warm sun and lazing on low couches and cushions. The place is ideal for getting away from the city over a weekend or get togethers with friends.
Absolutely loved the place and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thanks Avi for your encouraging words. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to having you here again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_anuradha...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place, very good view and very cordial and helpful staff. Highly recommended place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thanks ma'am, for your encouraging words. It was a delight to host you. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj K
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Perfect place for a home stay ”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hey Mayank...it was a great experience at Platonia Homes.. Thank you so much for your cooperation... The staff was good ...Meena aunty took grt care... She is really hardworking women and takes really good Care of the whole house and guests its a very good experience over all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Mr Siraz,

Many thanks for your encouraging words. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadi M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect combination of all sort expectations!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I was looking for a calm and quiet place near shimla away from the crowded city centre for a family stay.
luckily, I discovered 'Platonia Homestay'. Being only 30 mins away from the city center, Platonia provided me a stay which I was dreaming of indeed.

The owner and the contact person, Mr. Mayank is a complete gentleman with an outstanding combination of cordiality and sense of responsibility. He answered my every questions over phone regarding the place very patiently and helped me honestly to take a decision. The house was more beautiful, luxurious and comfortable than his description indeed. I was guided very cordially to the house and received by Mr. Mayank himself, as he was staying there at that moment during his vacation. He helped me a lot during the stay in all aspects.

I was accomodated on the first floor. Rooms are very spacious, decent, comfortable and equipped with all possible amenities. As a bonus, a living room, dining space and a well equipped kitchen are accompanied. Sufficient number of room heaters were provided free of charges.

Mrs Meena, the in-charge of the house is a very nice lady. She cooked homely and delicious dishes for us which were appreciated by all of my family members.
Her cordiality made us feel at home.

The location of the house is excellent for nature and peace lovers. The distance is practically around 35~40 mins from the main city which is not at all a problem. Google gave me a pin point location of the place. Final 100~150 meter was personally guided by the owner himself over phone. The view from the rooms was mind blowing.

The location, amenities and cordiality of the owner and the caretaker gave me a feeling of complete peace and satisfaction. I will definitely stay there again when I visit Shimla next.

In a word, it's a perfect destination for all kind guests with all possible amenities with very reasonable charges.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Brother,

Many thanks for your encouraging words. We are glad that we could be a part of your Indian vacation, and that we loved up to your family's expectations. Wishing you All the Best and hope to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing