We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pathetic experience”
Review of Hotel de Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Park
Ranked #51 of 115 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed 5 July 2011

we booked our room through yatra.com, room was not up to the mark ,in very bad shape, no electricity for hours,no power back up, cable connection is of poor quality, interrupted and staff there is highly uncooperative. so many hidden charges with no explanation. To get taxi from the hotel is another difficulty we faced and no cooperation from the hotel staff. i recommend think so many times before check in .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vktiwari11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2010

We had a OK experience. Although had higher expectations. The service was good but the food wasn't. The room was dull and bathroom was not very clean. We complained and got it cleaned.
Anyways we had good time in Shimla. You have to get a cab or bus to go the main Mall Area. However the place is quieter and view from room is great. I dont think I would go here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank derby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Hotel located about 5 km from Shimla with adequate car parking. The Hotel makes attempts at being clean, but the staff behaviour leaves much to be improved. Also, the food on offer is not too tasty..I would recommend this hotel if you are just needing to stay a night or so, but make sure you eat out!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabharim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

its a nice hotel ,good large rooms facing the valley,hot & cold water running in the bathroom,nice food but 4-5 km.before the shimla.if u have ur own car then no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rahulormatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Rooms disgraceful, windows letting in draught so freezing..!! Bathroom even worse no running water in sink and shower leaking and no hot water for two days, no towels available and when supplied very dirty.asked for compensation the management did not want to know. Generally the service in the hotel was appalling. I would not recommend anyone book this hotel unless you want a freezing and un-hygenic time...!!! Definitely not a three star i would rate it as a one star...!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AParmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 115 in Shimla
631 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 115 in Shimla
313 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#84 of 115 in Shimla
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Woodpark
Hotel Woodpark
#56 of 115 in Shimla
59 reviews
30.3 km away
Krish Rauni
Krish Rauni
#9 of 115 in Shimla
266 reviews
3.0 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 115 in Shimla
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Shimla

Been to Hotel de Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Park

Address: Shimla Kalka Road | Kalka-Shimla National Highway, Shimla 171005, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 115 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range: $45 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Park 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing