We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Great Hospitality - Felt like home”
other travellers have booked this property
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
The Living Room/ Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
74 reviews
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
The Living Room/ Dining area
Master Bedroom
View from the window
Another bedroom
Luxurious Full Bathroom
The All wooden staircase
Eastern view from cottage in March
Frontal view from windows
Sunset view from Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaskirat...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Hospitality - Felt like home”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Big thanks to Arati and a shout out to her staff, special mention to Arjun and the chef, for making sure we were comfortable and well looked after.

We were a group of 9, including a child and senior citizens, and they made sure we were always comfortable. The food was yummy and always on time, they were happy to make whatever we asked. The place was clean, the staff was polite and welcoming, the view and the ambiance were superb. The place is well done-up and has everything one needs - comfortable and adequate. It's not a hotel, its a home and that's what we wanted and is exactly what we got. Tranquility is what they promise, tranquility is what you will get in a comfortable home environment.

Arati is organized, helpful, prompt in her responses, resourceful and willing to guide wherever required.

All in all - we would love to visit again and will recommend this property to anyone going to that area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your visit. Please do come again we would be delighted to host you and your family and friends any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonwak
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Ms.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stupendous place! Superb views! Caretaker Abhiram and cook Bina were very very hospitable. Place is remote but that is it's charm. Only cons are the staircase from carpark to the villa, though having a sturdy rail, is too low to give proper support to elderly people. Needs to be waist height. Another is no separate bathroom/washbasin downstairs. Inconvenient to enter somebody's bedroom to access these.
My family loved the stay so much that we have decided to visit again.
Cookie the dog and her pups were another highlight and we enjoyed playing with them. All staff very helpful and showed care, especially as we were traveling with two elderly people. Lovely home cooked meals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your visit, would be delighted to welcome you again. Since this was originally built as our personal home, we never even considered having a separate wash basin downstairs! We will definitely take your suggestions on board. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilatrip17
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Invigorating Experience”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As the name suggests, ‘Tranquility in the Himalayas’ is a very tranquil spot. Surrounded by tree clad mountains gives not only a magnificent view but also opportunities for exploring the area on foot. The built-up, windy roads offer a very pleasing walk and for the more adventurous, the less frequented dirt trails with-in the forests are quite enticing.To add to this, the property is well maintained. The staff goes out of the way to make your stay enjoyable and the home cooked delicacies are a pure delight. The owners have put in a lot of effort to make the experience pleasurable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your visit and for being such awesome guests. Please do come again soon.....and please spread the word around too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location to relax and enjoy nature at its best”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When we planned our trip to Himachal, we were not that keen on including Shimla in our list. Our planning for Shimla was confirmed when we came across Tranquility.
Its actually a nice cosy beautiful house, that owners Aarti and Raja, have decided to share with us travellers. You actually get a good homely feeling with good home cooked food courtsey Aunty and Arjun.
Both Aarti and Raja are excellent host and they ensure that our stay at their property is made comfortable.
Excellent place to relax and enjoy nature.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your visit, look forward to hosting you again when you travel up North. Do please pass the word around too!! And thanks for being lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuraman
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“What a view!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Tucked away in a corner it is not visible from the main road but sits on the cliffs edge. Warm, cosy and very homely. Spectacular views of the valley below and rolling hills as far as the eye can see. Lovely mountain air. Friendly and accommodating staff. A perfect place to put your feet up - read, contemplate and enjoy nature. Not for someone looking for high action.

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Food is home cooked, simple and tasty. Roads are a bit of a mess so plan 5 hours from Chandigarh. Not very easy to find but worth the journey once you get there.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks so much for your visit. Do come again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing