We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to unwind ,”
other travellers have booked this property
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
The Living Room/ Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
The Front of the Villa to admire the sunsets
The Living Room/ Dining area
Master Bedroom
View from the window
Another bedroom
Luxurious Full Bathroom
The All wooden staircase
Eastern view from cottage in March
Frontal view from windows
Sunset view from Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Unnit123
Muscat Governorate, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unwind ,”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best places to unwind, super location , awesome views of the mountains. Had visited with kids and one more family with kids. All of them loved the place, the rooms, the view
The home cooked food by Veena was awesome and the service provided by Naushad is just too good. Whatever you want is made available to you. The barbecue was one of the best ever had.
Perfect for people who want to spend their holidays at their own speed.
I would have given five stars but have not done so as the experience with the local cab service was a dampener, not in terms of service or the quality of drivers sent but the mere fact that the money charged was completely different than what was communicated before we landed there. Once you are at their mercy to roam around, the rates changed, no negotiations entertained . Hopefully the owners of the property can speak to the local union and request that these tactics are not used

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Hi Rajiv, Thanks for your visit. So glad you had a relaxed holiday in our home.
However I would just like to emphasize, that we have NOTHING TO DO with the taxi service. We only do this as a FREE COURTESY to help our guests, the rest is between you and the taxi people thereafter.
Keeping in mind the fact that you would have given us a 5 star review were it not for the taxi experience, we feel therefore, that we have been penalized for no fault of ours, except that we tried to go the extra mile to be helpful!!?? :((
Hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipali K
1 review
“Tranquil n Bliss ..Perfectt .”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Home away from home ...its a perfect getaway.the courteous owners who took spl care of us even though they were travelling overseas ..the staff naushad n beena di took super care .excellent food .the rooms ver clean n comfortable .the view is just a dream come true .the Bar be que ws the icing on the cake ..we had a wonderful stay n r ready to visit again ..thanku ...thanku ..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for your visit. Do come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquility all through”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Awesome place
Awesome location
Awesome service
Looked after so well (long distance by mr and mrs sharma as they were travelling) and at the cottage by naushad and the cooking lady.
Awesome view.
Awesome home cooked food.
Only regret- wish we had stayed on for a longer period

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for your visit. Glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sngptrave...
Nagpur
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb & Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Tranquility in the Himalayas…
This place truly justifies the name. We were just spellbound by the location of this house. The car does not go directly to the house. You will have to climb up a some stairs to the house. Naushad, the caretaker will be there to greet you and take care of your luggage.

It is a 3 bedroom nice and cute bungalow set on top of the mountains with a breathtaking view of the peaks and valleys. There is absolutely nothing in between you and the mountains when you relax in the bedrooms or sipping a nice hot cup of chai and pakodas in the living room when there is a slight drizzle. The rooms are nice, clean and cozy. The master bedroom is huge and offers amazing view being at the corner. There are total 2 bedrooms on the 1st floor and 1 bedroom on the ground floor along with the living room cum dining room and kitchen.

The staff, Naushad, Beena and Dilshad are there to take care of all your needs with a smile. For a little adventure seekers, just climb the hill above the house and you can see some apple tree plantation and a little ground on which you can do photography. The staff arranged barbecue for us, which was just superb. The cost of food is absolutely minimal.

Mr Rohit (09805460888) who was referred to us by the owner of this place arrange all our taxis. The experience was very satisfactory.

We visited kufri which was really a waste of time. The place is really dirty and not worth visiting. I would recommend you visit naldhera instead which is really nice.

On the whole I would definitely recommend staying here if you want peace and tranquility with friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing that i can think of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. And this time you won't need to carry your pillows!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euclid194...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Satisfying”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed with my extended family for a week in May. All of us hold vivid memories of days spent in Tranquility which will stay with us for many years: closeness to nature, magnificent view from the deck of the house, trekking along winding roads that open up to wonderful views of slopes and inclines populated with pine trees and greenery.

Coming to the day-to-day aspects of our stay:

The home was a very warm and welcoming place with competent and friendly house-keeping staff. The bathrooms and toilets were clean and comfortable, though we found that water stopped flowing after midnight. This could be due to water scarcity in the hills during summer.

The food prepared by the cook (Beenu) was delicious. More importantly, she was very responsive to our requests for food items suiting our south indian palate ( poha, rasam etc).

Travelling around as a group was simple thanks to Mr Rohit who is the head of the local transport union. But if you plan to go as a large group and need a van for transport every day, you are advised to book one for your entire stay. It is impossible to get a van on short notice for day-to-day travel.

On the whole, we can think of nothing that could have been done much better by Mr Raja Sharma and his team. On the contrary, we were pleased with all the aspects of our stay at Raja's place and would heartily recommend it to anyone who wishes to engage with the hills and nature while having a very comfortable stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thanks for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing