We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfort stay”
Review of Hotel Sukh Sagar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sukh Sagar
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice comfort stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

me and my wife stayed in this hotel for a day. we were satisfied with their service. food was delicious. room was bit small but big enough for couple. our room had nice view of shimla hills. its at walkable distance from railway station near the victory tunnel. all himachal tourism buses leave from victory tunnel, so the location was good for us. mall road is about 0.5 km.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shivap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    48
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
34
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Deviating from our planned trip, we left Manali a day early and required a temporary accomodation for a night in Simla before checking into our booked hotel. Our car's driver (attached to a tour company) suggested this hotel.
This hotel was adequate to our needs - clean room, sofa bed for our children, hot water (via boiler) and quick room service. Location on a busy thoroughfare is a problem due to lack of a sidewalk. Breakfast served was made to order and good. Owners are helpful in planning for daytrips etc.
Serves the purpose for a no thrills no frills accomodation in Simla.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Xylorider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We went for summer holidays in Shimla, with one more family. Chosen Sukh sagar for accommodation. Rooms were nice with wooden interiors, open terrace outside the room, nice terrace garden. Location of the hotel was also nice, sight scenes were also nice from the window and terrace. In the night the outside view was marvelous. Cleanliness and service was also good. Food was not very good, not very bad though....although we had our food outside most of the times.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank funnyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharagpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Hotel Sukh Sagar:"touched behavoiur of the owner"
Date: 21 oct.2010
we had booked hotels on different spots of Himachal pradesh duriong our whole tour schedule..but i surprised after reaching shimla,,,where our agent booked a hotel which was so terrible/horrible..that evening we already driven frm manali (weather was so worst)...we almost travelled 12hrs since morning..and most of the renounced hotels were pre-booked.Ultimately we reached this hotel...Hotel Sukh Sagar...i nvr able to forget Mr Khere (owner) who welcomed us so heartilly with a glass of water and an excellent coffee..nice location (near entry route of Mall/near sation)...excellent facilities...best qualities of food of restaurant....its really touched our heart...even my 4yrs son(Archishman)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Actually eventually stayed at the hotel due to some last minute changes. But the hotel was good. View from the room is good. It has a veg restaurant so good for vegetarian people. Staff were not bad. Cleanliness in the rooms were good but passages could have been more clean. hot water is a issue sometime and we faced it. not bad but if have option go for some other hotel.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amitmotiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
28.8 km away
Krish Rauni
Krish Rauni
#7 of 113 in Shimla
264 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Woodpark
Hotel Woodpark
#56 of 113 in Shimla
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#85 of 113 in Shimla
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 113 in Shimla
862 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 113 in Shimla
608 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#42 of 113 in Shimla
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sukh Sagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sukh Sagar

Property: Hotel Sukh Sagar
Address: Across Victory Tunnel | Near Tara Convent School, Shimla 171003, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Price range (per night): $50 - $82
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing