We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
USD 69
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 52
USD 47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 65
USD 55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 79
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapil Hotel(Shimla)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
USD 48
USD 46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 292
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
10
6
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my wife and daughter the was amazed...food is excellent.hotel decor is very pleasantand rooms are very neat and clean.staff and the all facilities they were providing is very good.we enjoyed alot...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shreya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Shubham for 4 nights with my wife and 6 year old Kid and was amazed by their services.Right from our welcome, to the super fast check-in, the mesmerizing valley view from our room and above all the great hospitality of the staff members left us impressed. Their reception is made in hilly architecture and we were very happy after seeing one of the best wooden work lobby I have ever been to. Everyday I spent almost 1 hr at their reception and had cup of coffee and enjoyed wooden interior of this amazing lobby. I would especially like to mention the housekeeping for their quick services and at front office for his excellent support for sightseeing. They guided us very well regarding local sightseeing places and arranged cab at very reasonable cost.Their Breakfast and Dinner has very good taste and you just ask them anything they are ready to serve you hot. The staff is always their to assist you with smiling face. I must say all their staff whether stewards, housekeeping , front office or the owner himself always greet you with smiling face and ready to help you. Hotel Shubham is a very beautiful hotel with Valley view where one can spend hours and enjoy view of mountains. The rooms are spacious and clean with modern wooden work. Coming to location, i must say this property is well very situated and its in the heart of shimla which makes this hotel very best located as it is very near to the mall road and all the sight seeing.A Special thanks to Mr Rajeev (Owner) . Special thanks to hotel Shubham team who left no stone unturned in making our stay a memorable one.
Thank you guys!!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bhawika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I visited in this hotel in the month of January. We enjoyed alot over that place because there are lot of awesome places near from this hotel. The rooms are well- furnished and we feel like we are in our new home. The atmosphere in the hotel provide us a home feeling. The service proved by the hotel is too good. All staff were always ready for the service in 24*7 time. All my family member enjoyed this trip. During the check-in time in the hotel they help us to carry our luggages into the room. The hotel staff was very helpful in every way. They made every thing possible for us.. The food was excellent especially the poori bhaji and tomato soup.
The location is amazing with a valley view from where we could see snow clad mountains. The location is perfect as it is near by to the bus stand and railway station and the famous mall road..
The rooms were clean and well maintained. There is 24 hours running hot water.
It is worth staying in this hotel be it with family or honeymoon.
Cheers to the hospitality.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nikhil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

One and only suggestion for all shimla visitors is please avoid staying in this hotel . There are thousand reasons for this . I can mention as few. Location is far from mall road, there are 65 to 70 stairs that you need to ride before reaching to hotel, they will say there are shortcut ways but if you take those shortcuts even then you will have to climb a lot . Hotel service is worst, even they can shout on you ( first time I experienced this ) if you request something which is already promised to you. No cleanliness, no view, food is worst , what else I can say. Request cleartrip to please ban this hotel or stop showing this kind of cheap hotel option in the list.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank abhii1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I stayed there with family in May-end and was not happy happy with the stay - would definitely not recommend it.

To reach the hotel, you have to either climb 40-50 steps from a road (which generally has traffic) or approach it through some small lanes on one end of the Mall Road. Its diagonally opposite the lift and so the location is not so great. Also, if you have a car with a driver, you will have to shell out ~300/= per day for the vehicle to be parked in a secure area (as opposed to just parking on the road).

The rooms were very old and the carpet smelly - though the wooden flooring rooms were ok.

The only silver lining was the staff - they were very, very helpful (moving the luggage, room service, etc.) and had always had a friendly attitude. We ate breakfast and a few meals in the room and that was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BNS_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews