We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
5
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

For the money each night, the hotel was amazing.

Staff was decent, the bell boy was good. However, the rest of the staff does not wear uniform, which led to an awkward interaction with an employee whom I assumed was a guest trying to take my luggage out of the elevator.

The walk from the road to the hotel isn't that bad.

Beds were incredible. Showers were HOT! :)

View was great!

Very short walk to the "mall"

LARGE mirrors!!!

Overall a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sammitch0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Rating this as Good and not Average.

I stayed here between 23-25th March 2017, booked through OYO and had complementary breakfast.

Room- It had all the necessary facilities. 24x7 hot and cold water, a really good posh bathroom, a big wardrobe, chairs and coffee table. Flat screen Cable TV etc. The mattress was comfortable than most other hotels since I prefer a bit firm one.
I was provided a heater upon request and it was chargeable at a reasonable price.

Food- It is under the restaurant Lazeez. I loved the paratha served at dinner. Has decent options for a vegetarian.

The Staff is courteous and looks after your needs.

Location- This requires a good 600m+ steep walk from AG office and its tiresome for (not so fit) people like me, but if you are looking for a good place walkable to Mall, Ridge at less than 2.5k per night than check this out.
Its located very close to Kali Bari Devi temple.

Recommended for budget of less than 2.5k folks.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chaitanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at OYO 6277 Hotel Maharaja, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Chaitanya J,
Thank you so much for your encouraging words and valuable feedback! Our cook and staff are delighted to be appreciated. It means a lot to our entire team and we look forward to serve you again!
Regards, Hotel Maharaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Place is good. Location is fine. Mattress are amazing. Staff is co operative. I only had a issue with door lock. Door lock was not working properly and tv is too small. You can't see anything. But view and price is perfect.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rohits93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMaharajaShimla, Owner at OYO 6277 Hotel Maharaja, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Rohit S,
Thank you for your valuable review. On behalf of the entire team at Hotel Maharaja we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Our team is working to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We provide with a 32 inch flat screen LED TV in all rooms. Your review means a lot to us and we look forward to serve you again!
Regards,
Hotel Maharaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Dn't expect any support from staff and manager. No continue water supply, no parking available, No transportation available up to hotel. you have to walk 500m from your vehicle drop. food was good but very poor room service

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnkurG595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has been refurbished recently and the rooms are good. The staff was very courteous. The hotel is well located and 7-8 mins walk from the mall road. The breakfast was good. Overall a good experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Yogesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews