We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite Delhi restaurants”

Olive Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #78 of 13,369 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 28 - USD 31
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mehrauli/Qutub Minar
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

One of my favourite Delhi restaurants. Great food. The contemporary haveli-type setting contributes so much to the overall experience!! Love it!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank gaurav s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandAssociate, Manager at Olive Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Gaurav,

We're delighted to hear you enjoy our space. :)

We'll see you soon!

Warmly,
The Olive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a soothing fine dine with glittering lights and live music, don’t miss this place. There are limited options for vegetarians though.

• Twice-Baked Souffle: nice presentation but didn’t like the taste so much.
• Avalanche: a nice refreshing drink.
• Chocolate and mint shake: minty shake with a hint of chocolate.
• Margherita: the pizza was very thin, crispy and delicious.
• Fonduta Calamarta: the pasta tasted differently good.
• Chocolate Fondant: a chocolate lava cake. A chocolatey end to the meal.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank AnushkaG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandAssociate, Manager at Olive Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Anushka,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed account of your dining experience.

We're glad that you had a lovely evening. Look forward to hosting you again. :)

Warmly,
The Olive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I feel happy to come
Back to this restaurant again and again. Food is wonderful and every visit I try something new. I also enjoy interior of this place. Big tree inside garden is like a natural roof. This feature also make this place unforgettable. Best place for romantic dinner.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 275lua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandAssociate, Manager at Olive Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi there!

THANK YOU! We are humbled. :)

Warmly,
The Olive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Set in old bungalows near Qutab Minar, this tony restaurant aimed at the very wealthy in India, offers very Western Italian that is inventive and light and eclectic. It has several seating areas including indoor courtyard and rooms that are open and very well done. A quiet Oasis for lingering meals with groups provided you are willing to pay for it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rnarisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandAssociate, Manager at Olive Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again. :)

Warmly,
The Olive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This is definitely a fancy place to share a meal with your friends or family. The ambience is delightful and you can use the creme of Delhi society here. The food is also pretty good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank seeker_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandAssociate, Manager at Olive Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi there,

THANK YOU! :) We are humbled.

Warmly,
The Olive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Bar & Kitchen also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Olive Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing