We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safe and Clean place to stay in Delhi!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Arman A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safe and Clean place to stay in Delhi!”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

veryt nice and safe place to stay in Delhi. I also exchanged foreign currency at google rate from the owner which is far better than the rates of foreign currencies given at airport, or other exchange centres in Delhi. The area is close to shops, restaurants, groceries and Apollo Hospital which is the main landmark to reach here. I stayed for 8 nights and can highly recommend this place to travellers coming to Delhi for short or long stays. Facilities at the property include furnished kitchen, clean rooms and washrooms, electric kettle and good microwave, strong and new AirConditioners, powerful wifi which is difficult to get in India since internet speeds are extremely slow.

Most important is helpful, polite and non-intrusive host who lives in the flat below. Has cleaners who do dailly housekeeping.

Good host, prompt, accurate communication. Very helpful with directions and local knowledge. House is spacious, secure and well located nears supermarkets and major hospital.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
"Thank You so much for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cleanest place to stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cozy and clean guesthouse. The owner is very nice and helpful. There is also a shared kitchen what is very convenient if you want to make your own coffee or tea in the morning. This place serves also breakfast. Small shopping center with food court only 3 minutes walk. This honestay is located in New Delhi and is close to Akshardham and lotus temple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
"Thank You so much for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best for Delhi experience ! Best foreign exchange rates and 40 euros tours per day all over rajasthan.”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Abhi the host is superhelpful, has lot of tips and provides you with useful knowl edge and information of how to travel around in Delhi and India.

Rooms and bathrooms are clean, WiFi is very strong, common kitchen is clean and has all the facilities and necessary utensils to cook for a longer stay. Rooftop terrace has a good view. There is a nice mall with all different types of restaurants available, ATM banks are nearby to withdraw cash, nearest metro station is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and just a few rupees from the Tuktuk. Most important is that the place and the area is very quiet and peaceful than the rest of Delhi.

Abhi the host exchanges all foreign currencies at Google rate which is higher than the official rate at local money changers in delhi, he organises tour for delhi sightseeing, 1 day tour to agra and also several other tours for Rajasthan.

The host is extremely helpful in everything what a traveller requires in India. You will not regret if you book at meditation palace. I highly recommend staying here if visiting Delhi first time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
"Thank You so much for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malou_Cos...
Tarlac, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene home with passionate hotel service”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Meditation Palace is a very safe, clean, relaxing and affordable bed and breakfast in a quiet neighborhood, you can't believe you're a few steps away from the busy Delhi streets where the commercial establishments are located. I personally loved that the supermarket and street food was literally steps away! I got a King's Rooms with private bath, but the shared bathrooms of other rooms was also clean. I got a private balcony overlooking the neighborhood, and a common lounge where i met other friendly guests. Kitchen (with utensils, cookware, refrigerator, filtered water, etc.) was available for cooking of reheating any food you bought outside. The hot shower was really a delight in the cold Delhi weather during my visit. Abhi is a wonderful guy and is so far the best host I've met since I've started going on adventure trips. He doesn't hover, I felt free to do my business at his place, but at the same time, he was ALWAYS (can't stress that enough) one call/text away - anytime of the day or night. As soon as I arrive, he had a list of destinations from where i could choose, a map to work around the city, computation of taxi services and money exchange rates (he changes at Google rate, guys, don't avail of the airport money exchange). He would answer all queries, and assist in tours, taxi pooling, itinerary to make the most out of your day, and just about everything. He also cared enough to check if all was fine during my tour, and even checked if i flew back home to the Philippines safely (who does that?) Thanks so much, Abhi for being patient despite all the troubles i caused you, and more power to the Meditation Palace. I do not have any reservations in recommending this place :D

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
"Thank You so much for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
635shawnl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A calm spot in busy delhi”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We booked 2 nights in Meditation Palace guesthouse. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had lovely warm showers in our en suite washroom. There is a fantastic common area with a living room/dining room, as well as a large kitchen. The area provided a great place for hanging out with fellow guests... we also booked a tour for Agra and Rajasthan which was amazing. The host checked on us at all times during the tour. The host also exchanges foreign currency at Google rate which is very helpful than the other money changers who give a far lower rate. The host also outlined all the best spots in Delhi like things to do, places to see. Abhi is an excellent host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
"Thank You so much for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing