We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You get more than you paid for with the owner...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Kelsmcd
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get more than you paid for with the owner Abhi!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The meditation palace is well situated and comfortable but what really makes it an excellent place to stay is the owner, abhi. Abhi went above and beyond to help us navigate India (much needed because it was our first time!) by arranging cars for us and giving us the best advice. Highly recommended if you're feeling nervous about your first time in India!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
"Thank You so much Kels for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis C
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable, Well Connected, As Committed”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Rated it Five Stars right away. Everything was just right right from the word go. Booking was smooth. The place was ready on our arrival as promised and our family of 16 enjoyed staying here throughly.

Abhi our host always an instant message away and very well organized with all details like directions and things to do and cost.

Recommend this place highly and rest assured, you will leave the place with a big smile and happy with your decision to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
"Thank You so much Francis for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomjmerce...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accomodation, lovely host”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our trip started off a little rocky after we were targetted by some unscrupulous taxi drivers, but Abhi went above and beyond the call of duty to get everything back on track. Furthermore he played an active role in planning and booking the rest of our trip, which proved really helpful. The accommodation was clean and spacious and in a pleasant area with conveniences nearby. I will definitely rebook if/when I return to Delhi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
"Thank You so much Tom for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimeejane...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Class!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Abhi is the most excellent host possible- he is so helpful, friendly and approachable. He rescued us from a scam (always read his whatsapps carefully!!) and arranged an amazing trip which saved our holiday! Couldnt have asked for more, you MUST stay here if you visit Delhi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
"Thank You so much Aimee for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Safe and peaceful stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at this accomodation. Abi the owner exchanged foreign currency at Google rate which is higher than the official money changers rate without taxes and commissions, he arranged a private taxi for us to see around Delhi, he gave us a list of all places to see around in Delhi. Accomodation is clean, Wi-Fi is strong, good and powerful air condition and extremely helpful host. We love you Abhi. Thank You for a memorable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
"Thank You so much Luca for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing