We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
SNLal
Jamshedpur, India
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I and my family found our stay At meditation Palace excellent. Spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, house maid attends and clean the house daily.we stayed here for 4 days and am happy to choose this place...Most important is Mr.Abhishek a family man very live and co-operative. The location is very good, away from crowds and reachable to all important places.Though I didn't get an opportunity to meet his mother but my guess that she is a self respected lady and a disciplined mother. I will highly recommend this place for a good and peaceful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
"Thank You so much Mr.Lal for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald G
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Foreign Exchange Rates, Great Hospitality and Peaceful place to Stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time. We highly recommend Meditation Palace. A toast to the host! Abhi the owner and manager is eager to help with anything he can. Abhi really goes the extra mile to take care of his guests. He advised us and helped us to make the best arrangements for our stay in Delhi and visiting Taj Mahal. He also helped us with arranging for us our onward journey to Manali and Leh. He also exchanges foreign currency at very good rates for all his guests. It is transparent and clear. Well done and thank you Abhi!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
"Thank You so much Donald for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnA883
2 reviews
“It was perfect for us”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

“We are very happy with our stay at Meditation Palace and glad we found it as it was the 3rd place we had stayed at in the first three days in Delhi. Our host Abhi was incredibly helpful from the day we arrived offering directions and ideas for our time in Delhi, his mother kindly took me to repair my backpack, making sure I was charged a reasonable price, and Abhi stayed in touch with the taxi driver until he dropped us off at the bus, which would take us to the next destination of the trip. Meditation Palace is a family run guest house, with lovely interiors and relaxed atmosphere, great WiFi connection, A/C and shared kitchen. Thank you to the whole family for your hospitality and good luck :) ”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
"Thank You so much Shawn for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie S
2 reviews
“Brilliant stay, highly recommend! ”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The hotel is located very close to the metro which can get you to all the places you will want to see in Delhi. It might sound complicated getting the metro in India, but abhi the owner of the hotel will talk you through everything and has plenty of knowledge of the area and can help you with almost anything. From booking taxis to trains to temples anything you need! He makes you feel very welcome and its not like most hotels were you feel like they don't actually care about you and just want your money. He's a really lovely man and we would 100% book to stay here if we come back to Delhi!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
"Thank You so much Abbie for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Trip with my friends !”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It is a very nice place to stay in Delhi and most of all everything is clean here. The host Abhi helped us with everything. He arranged Delhi Tour to visit all places of interest to see in Delhi. He also exchanged foreign currency for us at a good transparent rate. We stayed for 3 nights at this place and after which Abhi, the host organized another tour for us to visit Jaipur and Agra. good location, nice host who treats you like a friend, clean area, strong air-conditioner, fast internet, kitchen area to cook food. nearby there are several restaurants and grocery stores for comfortable stay. We enjoyed our stay. Thank You Abhi for your hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
"Thank You so much Andrew for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing