We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Abhishek makes this place amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Saaimen
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Abhishek makes this place amazing!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was our first time in Delhi, so we arranged a taxi to get to the Meditation palace through Abhi! He already send a whatsapp straight after the booking with a lot of useful information. When we arrived on the AirPort everything went very smooth! Taxi driver was were Abhi wrote and while we were in the taxi, the driver gave his phone to us and it was Abhi checking if everything was okay! Once we arrived (pretty late) Abhi welcomed us as a friend and Straight away give us a great plan of the city! Abhi talks a lot by the way, but it is not a bad thing, as he wants to give his guests the best service their is. The room was clean and okay, nothing special, and the Guesthouse itself feels more like An apartment. The next day Abhi took us with other guests to a mall to eat together and after we went to a Bollywood movie! So cool Abhi took this initiative and we can say now we saw a bollywood movie in Delhi :-)! The next day Abhi arranged a private car for us to Agra and the driver was perfect to!!! Last, but not least, when two ATM's didn't work close to the Guesthouse, Abhi took his car and drove us to a working ATM.

Thanks Abhi for everything and even after we left checking if we were okay :-)

I reccomend the place to everybody who visit Delhi for the first time in his/her life, because Abhi will help you were he can :-) and its great to have somebody who knows a lot about Delhi, India and also travelled himself a lot!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank You so much Chloe for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica J
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Meditation Palace is a fantastic place to stay in Delhi! Our host Abi was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt well looked after. The hotel is located a 2 min walk from useful shops/reliable restaurants, and a 20min walk from a metro station making it easy to explore Delhi. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a lockable cupboard for valuables. We're heading back to Delhi at the end our our trip and will definitely book another room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
"Thank You so much Jessica for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanneanO...
1 review
“Such a great host!”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Abhishek was such a great host! I only stayed 2 nights in the Meditation Palace, but I wish I could have stayed longer. Abhishek was very friendly – greeting me when I arrived late at night and eager to arrange a cab for me and see me off early the next morning as well. Honestly I don’t know when this guy sleeps! He helped me and my travel mates arrange our daytrip into new Deli and highlighted all the “must see” sights on the map. He also took the time to share about the spiritual side of the Indian culture, which I was very interested in. Mosquitoes were the only unwanted and unfriendly house guests. The home was clean and I felt safe there. My only regret with staying at the Mediation Palace was that I didn’t stay longer. I would have loved to learn more about the Indian culture!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
"Thank You so much Jeannean for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallyJM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place..”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything about the place is just good... Very clean...very free...you can even cook your own food freely with a well equipped kitchen..rooms are always cleaned daily..and the host Abhishek is good at his job..always there to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible will definately recommend this place if you are in New Delhi..its the best...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Walter for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor D
2 reviews
“BEST HOME STAY IN DELHI!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here at the beginning of September, our first stay in India.
Abi couldn't have made it more memorable, the rooms are spacious and clean with a balcony and great view over yDelhi!
When we arrived he gave us a detailed plan of all the most popular tourist attractions, including some lesser-known ones, and clear, simple instructions on how to reach them.
Abi was so attentive and would show a genuine interest in what we had got up to each day when we would arrive back, we would often end up chatting for hours late in to the night. Make sure you check out the roof terrace with great views over Delhi!
By the end we were sad to leave Meditation Palace, as we loved the place, and Abi ha become such a good friend, he even introduced us to other people staying at the hotel and took us to watch a Bollywood movie, while translating the whole thing - a truly memorable experience.
If you're staying in Delhi, this place is a must, a true authentic Indian home stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Connor for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing