We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place..”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meditation Palace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
WallyJM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place..”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything about the place is just good... Very clean...very free...you can even cook your own food freely with a well equipped kitchen..rooms are always cleaned daily..and the host Abhishek is good at his job..always there to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible will definately recommend this place if you are in New Delhi..its the best...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Walter for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor D
2 reviews
“BEST HOME STAY IN DELHI!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here at the beginning of September, our first stay in India.
Abi couldn't have made it more memorable, the rooms are spacious and clean with a balcony and great view over yDelhi!
When we arrived he gave us a detailed plan of all the most popular tourist attractions, including some lesser-known ones, and clear, simple instructions on how to reach them.
Abi was so attentive and would show a genuine interest in what we had got up to each day when we would arrive back, we would often end up chatting for hours late in to the night. Make sure you check out the roof terrace with great views over Delhi!
By the end we were sad to leave Meditation Palace, as we loved the place, and Abi ha become such a good friend, he even introduced us to other people staying at the hotel and took us to watch a Bollywood movie, while translating the whole thing - a truly memorable experience.
If you're staying in Delhi, this place is a must, a true authentic Indian home stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Connor for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Backpacker Hotel in Delhi!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely peaceful guesthouse to return to after a day of exploration around the busy city. The room was exceptionally clean and had all the facilities one could need. I really enjoyed the delicious breakfasts made by Abi's mother each morning as they fuelled me up for a day of adventuring, and certainly appreciated the filtered water readily available in the common area kitchen to keep my bottle filled. The neighbourhood was a lovely quiet haven after a chaotic day in the city, and there is a mall 2 minutes walk away with numerous shops and restaurants. The metro line is also very convenient - only a 15 minute walk away or couple of minutes in the rickshaw. By far the highlight though was host Abi's hospitality. He was incredibly welcoming and goes out of his way to make you feel at home and give you a fantastic orientation to the city - even giving you a metro card to use while there. Abi is genuinely interested in each of his guests and makes clear to contact him should you need any info or support throughout your stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Meditation Palace and will be sure to stay again when I return to Delhi at the end of my Indian adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Stacey for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cordeliah...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had an amazing time staying here. If you are looking for a place to stay in deihl definitely stay here! Abhi is more of a friend that a host , tells you all the sites to see and maps of metro. He couldn't of been more helpful. Really top guy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Cordelia for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim W
Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in Delhi”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice and clean hotel, a little far from the city center but you can easily reach it by metro. The owner is always happy to give information about Delhi and helps with booking taxi's,...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank You so much Tim for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your stay has been special at our place. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing