We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Chicken Inn

Chicken Inn
Ranked #267 of 13,361 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Chinese, Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived in India as part of our world tour and our driver took us here. What a treat! One of the few restaurants that serve alcohol at reasonable prices. The food was delicious and our waiter Birash took the time to talk us through the menu and recommended a few dishes. Very safe for tourists and an excellent meal.
You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Robbie_Con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

I very much enjoyed my meal here! Clean, comfortable restaurant with a traditional menu and great food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grace_from_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Recommended by our driver, we enjoyed a very pleasant meal here. It is in a very crowded neighborhood and is packed with cars bringing tourists to and fro. It seemed to be very clean and we were happy with the quality and service.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cliff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This unprepossessing restaurant was one of a row of similar eateries recommended by staff at our nearby guesthouse. The name was also hardly enticing. The interior was fine - a largish eating hall but clean, comfortable and well appointed.
Having not always been lucky in finding tasty, spicy, authentic curries in Delhi we thoroughly enjoyed our meal here, all four of us. The waiters were a bit reluctant to smile or engage, but service was efficient and professional.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We ate dinner at the Chicken Inn. We had a Tandoori Chicken which was undercooked with the red still visible on pieces of meat and bone. It is dangerous to eat undercooked chicken ( anywhere, but especially in a place like India with problems related to refrigeration, electricity, etc.) The waiter offered to bring another serving that was better cooked, but by then we had finished most of the rest of our meal. He did not offer to reduce the price.

When we were given the check, a waiter told us service was not included and that we must pay a tip. This is unheard anywhere. I live in New York where tips are expected and have never been told that by a waiter or maybe he was a manager. We gave a tip but felt bullied. Also, during my two weeks in India I did not experience nor hear of that sort of tip request anywhere in India except for the airport thieves who illegally try to make money carrying bags to taxis.

I do not recommend anyone eat at the Chicken Inn. There are many better places to eat in Delhi, look in the guide books (Lonely Planet, DK Eye Witness Travel, etc) and go to them. Caveat emptor.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken Inn also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Chicken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing