We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usual”

Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio
Ranked #21 of 13,408 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Description: Located at the picturesque rooftop, 'Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio' presents progressive Asian cuisine inspired by Japan, Korea, China, Thailand and beyond. Avant-garde cooking techniques, international cuisine trends and robust flavors, are all orchestrated by Chef Vikramjit Roy's artistic interpretation. Tian brings a selection of on-table assembly, specially crafted menus, and seasonal a-la-carte. Houses an exclusive bar, live music and al-fresco seating.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Delicious food at Tian. My grand children who were on a holiday enjoyed it as usual. Special thanks to the Chef Thapten and his team. For prompt service and hospitality thanks to Saurav, Vikram & Ashvin and of course Elsie whose voice is great to listen to - my grand daughter is a fan of hers.
Col. Ravi Khera

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ravi1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

it is always a pleasure to hear from loyal guests such as yourselves and pleased to read your wonderful feedback about Tian - Asian Cuisine Studio.

Thank you for your appreciation about the unique culinary journey that we strive to offer here through our innovative blend of flavours, presentation and personalised service.
Have shared your special comments with the team who are equally elated to hear the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

This place has been on my list for a long time thanks to the tripadvisor reviews praising its exquisite food, decor and service. I finally visited this Tian-Asian with family last month for dinner. No doubt this place was one of the finest that I've ever been to. Ambiance is very good, lighting and comfortable space. Staff is very attentive and takes cares of your needs and they do help us in choosing the best from the menu. The most delighlful things about this place is the music which completely relaxes you to the core!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnmolK129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about Tian - Asian Cuisine Studio.

We are always eager to exceed expectations of our guests and curate unique experience for them, and glad that we succeeded.
It is a delight to read your kind words of appreciation about the elegant ambiance, warm service and innovative blend of flavors, textures and presentation that we create here.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Tian, the rooftop restaurant serving food from the East at the Maurya Sheraton is an outstanding concept. They have a 9 course meal for ₹5000, a seven course meal for ₹3500 and a 6 course meal for ₹2500. A la carte is also available but we opted for the 9 course as we wanted to sample the variety. It was a meal crafted for the Gods---using the latest methods and concepts. Each plate was an artists delight, food for the eyes and the soul, unforgettable.. The chefs have used locally sourced produce and a progressive style of cooking, including foam and sous vide techniques. Food served is based on moderation cuisine but left us totally full by the end of it.. Excellent for a really special evening, the place is elegantly done up and the service is impeccable. Probably one of the finest meals I have ever had.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sheilakohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about Tian - Asian Cuisine Studio.

We are always eager to exceed expectations of our guests and curate unique experience for them, and glad that we succeeded.
It is a delight to read your kind words of appreciation about the elegant ambiance and innovative blend of flavors, textures and presentation that the chefs create here.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We went for a family dinner on our anniversary. The quality of food and presentation was excellent. The service on smooth and efficient. We ordered some duck, lobster and prawn, all were prepared to perfection, compliments to the chef. We will difinitely be back

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

it is truly wonderful to know that we were able to orchestrate an excellent meal for your anniversary.

Thank you so much for taking out time to share your delightful compliments about Tian - Asian Cuisine Studio.

We look forward to being a part of your future celebrations.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Actually I went to Itc Maurya with my friends to have dinner in their Indian restaurant but it was full and waiting of hours so we decided to see other restaurants and accidentally we reached at their roof-top restaurant called Tian.We decided to sit outside initially but because of windy atmosphere we shifted inside.
It was our first visit so we decided to take server's recommendation and Varun did it beautifully.We tried Truffle Edamame Dimsum,Wagarashi prawn( A form of wasabi prawn),rendang chicken,Lotus stem and Soft Shell Crab in starters which was mouth watering.What a recommendation.In main course we tried red duck curry,Thai chkn( I forgot the name ) and lamb loin with servings of rice and noodles.Again what a beautiful presentation and taste.Duck curry and lamb was my favourite.In desserts vwe tried Valronha chocolate as we wre too full.
Our server Varun was very courteous and knowledgeable .Another person whom we met was Saurabh who told us about the concept of the restaurant why they called it studio.Eventually it was one of our friend's birthday also so were discussing to organize a cake.But without our asking they served us a chocolate cake ( I think they heard our discussion which is good sign of a server).
Over all a pleasant and memorable experience.Thanks to Saurabh and Varun again.Will visit again for sure.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank muttonglutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest,

it is truly a pleasure to know that your experience at our rooftop restaurant Tian - Asian Cuisine Studio lived up to your expectations.
Thank you sharing your delightful feedback about the unique and creative cuisine that we offer here along with our gracious service. We have also shared your special compliments with Saurabh and Varun who are equally elated to hear the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Tian-Asian Cuisine Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing