We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Reality Tours & Travel tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Reality Tours & Travel
from USD 27.75
More Info
from USD 109.00
More Info
from USD 13.50
More Info
from USD 43.50
More Info
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
487
21
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
21
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slum tour sanjay colony street food tour delhi tour sikh temple delhi street reality gives local communities spice market eye opening a real eye opener meeting point highly recommend the tour an excellent guide visiting places cycle tour everyday life
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We did the Old Delhi and Sightseeing tour on 23 March with Abhishek and could not have been happier with the tour.
Abhishek is a very knowledgeable guide and we had very interesting and varied conversations. We started with the Quintab, then the Lotus Temple and a look at the India Gate and the government buildings.
Later was off to Old Delhi and a visit to the spice market, the chilli market ( do not breathe! ) and the wedding market. We also saw the Shikh Temple and saw the amazing work they do in providing food for up to 25,000 people a day.
It ended up being a long day with traffic causing havoc as usual in Delhi. Many thanks to the wonderful driver who patiently dealt with the situation.
Fab day out.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank kerryg960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Well worth the early morning start. Having experience Old Dehli traffic the day before was a bit worried how we would survive. Abe and Stanley were great guides taking us through the leafy suburbs of New Dehli with interesting insights to everything we saw. Particularly enjoyed the step well and the Indian breakfast. Traffic was not so bad and we felt quite safe.

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank KathCal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We were a family of five adults who were introduced to Delhi in the best possible way on our first day in this wonderful city. Our knowledgeable guide Naresh, himself born and raised in Sanjay Colony, showed us this essential part of Delhi. We were welcomed to this pulsing, vital heart of Delhi and connected to its people, way of life, religion and politics. A must do!!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank poh789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I highly recommend Reality Tours and Travel for anyone who is traveling solo, especially female travelers. I felt very safe at all times and they take care of nearly every aspect of the tour so that you don't have to worry about transportation hassles, hotel stays, food, water, the availability of bathrooms. Accommodations selected for my trip were very comfortable, clean and suitable. Transfers were flawless and the transportation well thought out. I was very impressed by my tour guide, Shehnaz. The trip was exciting, and the tour well thought out and I was completely satisfied. We toured some spectacular sites and explored off the beaten track. The guide was personable, relaxed, helpful and friendly. Tour guide was willing to be flexible to accommodate personal preferences or additional needs. There was an effort made to ensure the availability of Western toilets everywhere we went. The drivers were careful and professional. All needs met before asking. Overall, a very professional job well done. Reality Tours has my full endorsement - you will not be disappointed. It is a bit pricey, but absolutely worth it in every way, you will be glad you decided to spend it with Reality Tours.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Holly701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

After finding Reality Tours in the Lonely Planet, we wondered if this was still a insider tip or already a crowded hotspot.
In the end, it was the best tour I ever took! (and I did many so far ;) )
First, it is great to have the option to see how most people live in Delhi. It is a unique experience to meet all those wonderful people. Second, our Tourguide Naresh was amazing! He answered every single question we had and even though that meant staying double the time than a usual tour would take (Yes, we had many questions ). Naresh explained us so many things about his people, religion and also politics. He was really an outstanding Tourguide!
Thus, we can only recommend you one thing: take this tour and support this great organization!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank zooye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews