We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place for quality and peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #73 of 1,136 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed during our 14-day trip in India. We have to say, it was an impressive stay! Located in a secluded area surrounded by greeneries and good-looking residential houses, the classy boutique hotel took away the hustle and bustle of Delhi’s city life, reserving a space for pure comfort and relaxation. From the balcony, one can catch the sigh of the famous Humayun's Tomb. In addition to the decent amenities and service, the rich-variety breakfast was also a bright spot. Relaxed in the cane chairs, we ate breakfast with rich variety and enjoyed singing of birds. Among all the six hotels we stayed in India, the room rate was reasonable and the staff members were helpful but not intrusive. The hotel is definitely a place for those who love many moments of peace without eagerness to jump into a hectic trip and meanwhile value quality of their stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is an immaculately clean ,modern, spacious place in a green quiet neighborhood (except for the sound of the trains nearby).It is well placed to several major attractions .The rooms are beautifully decorated and the views from the balconies are wonderful. Aditi the manager goes out of her way to help with all aspects of your stay and goes the 'extra mile" . I got a huge bunch of roses on my birthday!

Room Tip: There is a room with a wonderful bath which is a luxury not found in most B&Bs in India.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed at B19 for 3 days, at the end of a long month in India. Of all the different types of accommodation we stayed in, from home stays, to five stars - B19 was the cherry on top! It is a classy, trendy and incredibly comfortable Boutique Guest House, with charm and all the amenities one needs. Rooms are HUGE, airy, spacious and well furnished. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are large and everything is spotless.

The staff are absolutely terrific - nothing is too much trouble, and they leave a footprint on your heart.

We were here for my mother's bday, and they went out of their way to help, and even bought her a magnificent bunch of roses.

Location is amazing.

I would not recommend staying anywhere else in Delhi - it made our trip!

Room Tip: Only negative thing I can say is that rooms on street side are noisy at night. However, we had this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danisilbermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Nice and quiet place with monumental roof top view,
Modern architecture in residential area. Nice large rooms with balcony.
Very good breakfast.
We started and ended our 1 week stay in India in this guest house and it was perfect for 2x1night stop in Delhi

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

B nineteen is located in the quietest, greenest, modern yet old world feel areas of New Delhi. The building itself looks intriguingly beautiful. With a mix of modern elements and traditional elements from India.
There are spacious verandahs to have your cup of tea. The elements in design are traditional yet the comforts are modern. The rooms, bathrooms, common areas are really clean and peaceful. Most rooms, I gather afford a wonderful view of Humayun's tomb, which is a beautiful and really old structure.
The staff is attentive without being intrusive. I would recommend it highly to my friends going to India from overseas. It is centrally located and an oasis from your daily sojourns in the city.

Room Tip: Some rooms have beautiful views of the monument.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studioesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#29 of 736 in New Delhi
1,020 reviews
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#7 of 1,136 in New Delhi
605 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,136 in New Delhi
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
76 Friends Colony
#39 of 1,136 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Chandni Chowk
WelcomHeritage Haveli Dharampura
WelcomHeritage Haveli Dharampura
#17 of 1,136 in New Delhi
146 reviews
On The House
#48 of 1,136 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast

Address: B - 19, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $76 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of the spectacular Humayun's Tomb, this beautiful park facing three-story corner building provides a great option for short and long-term stay for anyone visiting Delhi. It is specially suited for United Nations officials, diplomatic staff and corporate executives in New Delhi as it is centrally located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b 19 (b-19) Bed & Breakfast
b Nineteen (b-19) Hotel New Delhi
b Nineteen (b-19) Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing