We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
115
23
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
23
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumayun's tombrooftop terracenizamuddin train stationresidential areaan oasis of calmkhan markethotel is situatedjanisdelhikingfisherhousekeeperajayproximity
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is an immaculately clean ,modern, spacious place in a green quiet neighborhood (except for the sound of the trains nearby).It is well placed to several major attractions .The rooms are beautifully decorated and the views from the balconies are wonderful. Aditi the manager goes out of her way to help with all aspects of your stay and goes the 'extra mile" . I got a huge bunch of roses on my birthday!

Room Tip: There is a room with a wonderful bath which is a luxury not found in most B&Bs in India.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed at B19 for 3 days, at the end of a long month in India. Of all the different types of accommodation we stayed in, from home stays, to five stars - B19 was the cherry on top! It is a classy, trendy and incredibly comfortable Boutique Guest House, with charm and all the amenities one needs. Rooms are HUGE, airy, spacious and well furnished. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are large and everything is spotless.

The staff are absolutely terrific - nothing is too much trouble, and they leave a footprint on your heart.

We were here for my mother's bday, and they went out of their way to help, and even bought her a magnificent bunch of roses.

Location is amazing.

I would not recommend staying anywhere else in Delhi - it made our trip!

Room Tip: Only negative thing I can say is that rooms on street side are noisy at night. However, we had this problem throughout India - the trains and barking dogs are part and parcel of this country! But if you are noise sensitive, request a room at the back, as the street facing room was quite loud at night.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danisilbermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Nice and quiet place with monumental roof top view,
Modern architecture in residential area. Nice large rooms with balcony.
Very good breakfast.
We started and ended our 1 week stay in India in this guest house and it was perfect for 2x1night stop in Delhi

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

B nineteen is located in the quietest, greenest, modern yet old world feel areas of New Delhi. The building itself looks intriguingly beautiful. With a mix of modern elements and traditional elements from India.
There are spacious verandahs to have your cup of tea. The elements in design are traditional yet the comforts are modern. The rooms, bathrooms, common areas are really clean and peaceful. Most rooms, I gather afford a wonderful view of Humayun's tomb, which is a beautiful and really old structure.
The staff is attentive without being intrusive. I would recommend it highly to my friends going to India from overseas. It is centrally located and an oasis from your daily sojourns in the city.

Room Tip: Some rooms have beautiful views of the monument.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studioesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Enjoyed 3 nights at the B Nineteen. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood (although there is some noise from the nearby train station) and relatively close to places of interest in New Delhi (Humayun's, Lodi Garden, Hauz Khas, etc.)

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bath and shower were great as well.The staff were very helpful and courteous. We had breakfasts and one dinner on the roof terrace with a great view of Humayun's Tomb. We would definitly stay there again.

Only cauton is that taxis and auto-rickshaw drivers may not know the place, as it is in a secluded residential area; it is good to know the location of to gate into the neighborhood.(it is off a major traffic circle) so you can direct the driver.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSL230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews