We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food”

Artusi Ristorante e Bar
Ranked #33 of 13,369 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 35 - USD 100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: There is no twists nor fusion at ARTUSI Ristorante. The Owners and Chef from Italy's Emilia-Romagna region. This fine dining restaurant focuses on highest quality ingredients (mostly imported) and artisanal preparations made completely by hand, just as they used to do it traditionally in Italy. Their hand made pasta dishes are the stars but the restaurant also features an extensive range of very fresh Salads, imported and premium quality Fish and Meats. And, last but not least, some truly amazing Desserts. - Very impressive is also their long and deep list of Italian wines and spirits. The atmosphere in the very small dining room is sophisticated, but never stuffy, and on a busy and noisy night there is a celebratory mood in the air and the excitement is palpable. - Swing open the doors at Artusi Ristorante and discover truly authentic Italian fine dining.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Best Italian food I’ve had outside Europe. Amazing selection. The staff guide you with the selection and make you feel special. We went around Christmas and were treated to some nice Panacotta at the end! As a designer, I really wish the interiors and details could be more sophisticated and nicely designed ...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank gaurav s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarBalcon, Owner at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Gaurav, thanks a ton for visiting our restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and highly appreciate your stunning review. Can't wait seeing you again. Warmest regards, Team Artusi Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous Restaurant. Great Food. Awesome Desserts. Nice ambience. Awesome bar. Fabulous toilets. Great furniture.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank vikpawa168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarBalcon, Owner at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Vikrant, thank you sooo much for visiting Artusi and for taking time to review us. Truly appreciate it and very much hope to seeing you again very soon. Warmest regards, Team Artusi Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We returned to Artusi for dinner, having eaten there two years ago, on both occasions at the end of a month travelling in India. Our memories and expectations were high and we weren’t disappointed. Professional and friendly service, extensive wine list (not over the top prices) and really great authentic Italian dishes. Many choices for vegetarians. A memorable evening and worth ubering to Greater Kailash II.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank GeriJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarBalcon, Owner at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Geri, thank you so much for coming back to Artusi Ristorante. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed yourself and very much appreciate your most kind review. Can't wait to seeing you coming back again. Warmest regards, Team Artusi Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The above says it all.
Food is good, however ambiance is lacking due to just a clinical rectangular room as a restaurant. Over priced for value. Wines are over the top.
Overall a reasonable experience only.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2956jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarBalcon, Owner at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear JD, thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and for your comments. We truly regret that you didn’t fully enjoy your experience and that it wasn’t what you expected. We will always try to do our very best and hope that as many guests as possible have a worthwhile and enjoyable experience. Warm regards, Team Artusi Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

On my last night I was looking for something not Indian and Artsuri filled the bill. With a wine list that allowed me to compliment my meal and a menu that held true to Italian traditional food I was completely satisfied. Add great service and a friendly attentive staff you have a winner every time.
Thanks again for a welcome meal just when I needed it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank scottrcanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarBalcon, Owner at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Scott, thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and for your gracious comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and hope we might see you again. Warm regards, Team Artusi Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artusi Ristorante e Bar also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Artusi Ristorante e Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing