We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People - Good Restaurant - Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #36 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Good People - Good Restaurant - Good Value”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We arrived at this hotel well after midnight after a long ride from Hong Kong, stumbled to our rooms and fell fast asleep. The night person checked us in briefly and allowed us to complete the rest of our paperwork in the morning. That was our first notion of how wonderful and thoughtful the staff was going to be during our pleasant time at the Hotel Palace Heights. At every turn, the staff worked hard and efficiently to make us comfortable and feel welcome. The room was adequate and right in line with our expectations for a downtown location in this price range. There was construction outside, but we did not stay here for the view – and there was none. We were not bothered by any activity, which was apparently either on hold or being done during the day. The restaurant was fabulous and we ended up eating every New Delhi meal at Zaffron’s. We would go back to the Palace Heights again just to eat at the restaurant. This is not a luxury hotel. But if you want to know you are in India, feel like you are getting good value for your money and be treated like an important customer – then you will be satisfied with your visit.

Room Tip: We only saw ours. There was construction outside, but never heard anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    270
    49
    8
    6
See reviews for
94
297
80
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here 6 nights. Great value and location near subway, half block away. Hotel restaurant is very good. Enjoyed the stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanfranciscotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Six of us stayed for three nights at the beginning of a touring holiday. We arrived at the hotel from the airport at 6.30am and were told our rooms wouldn't be ready until mid-day but to go and have breakfast. As we sat in the dining room trying to stay awake, the friendly reception staff told us that we could use two other rooms to sleep in until our own were ready which was an absolute joy after a long flight! Although it is in a rather noisy environment, it is convenient for the facilities of Connaught Place and the excellent restaurants around. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff seem to go out of their way to make guests welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

In February I had an absolutely wonderful overnight stay at this hotel. I arrived around 7:30 am after an overnight train from Jodhpur to be warmly greeted by the man at the desk who ushered me into the wonderful restaurant for a complimentary breakfast while I waited for the cleaning of my room to be finished. What a nice touch! The rooms are not large...who spends lots of time in their room in Delhi anyway, but beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Nice hot showers, super thick towels, all the nice amenities, and a man who brings cookies around to the door in the evening. The only drawback, if it is one, is the lack of a lounge area. Even without it I give it five stars for quality of stay and value. And the location is terrific...right across from the Metro station in the middle of Connaught Place. And don't miss the excellent restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: Don't Miss the Zaffran Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Palace Heights is very centrally located in Connaught Square. It occupies two floors of a building, just opposite the metro station.
The reception is really small, just a desk actually, and there is no lobby, but rooms are spacious, well decorated, clean and modern, bathroom is nice with all amenities. Breakfast is rich with the option of indian or western food and waiters very helpful and kind.
We had also a lunch at Zaffran Restaurant finding it quite pleasant.
We liked the hotel because it is a good option for reasonable prices and comfortable staying. Not the usual business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapatriarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#107 of 715 in New Delhi
325 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
1.4 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
1,308 reviews
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,948 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $101 - $163
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing