We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My Gateway-Oasis to India” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yatri House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yatri House
Ranked #350 of 1,064 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“My Gateway-Oasis to India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

If Hiltonia is not your scene, Yatri House (yes, it IS a house) is the perfect staging post between full-on India and the rest of the world. It provides the perfect oasis of calm when either arriving (they whisk you safely from the airport) or as a chance to regain your composure and finish off your visit prior to flying out again. It has always been a great place, but recently the standard of attentiveness to detail has been taken up one more notch; the towels were perfectly presented in the bathroom, there was the sense that the cleaning was bordering on fanatical! In short; it was an absolute pleasure to return to. Added bonus; eat the food with complete confidence! I don't often say that...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    57
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
110
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

A quiet escape from the hustle bustle of CP. Very kind and accommodating staff. I would stay here again the next time I'm in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Yatri House was one of the best places I have ever stayed during my travels. Rooms are immaculately clean, spacious with comfortable beds. After weeks traveling on horse-riding expedition, we enjoyed the luxury of large flat-screen, great library and absolutely delicious breakfasts (coffee and toasts were out of this world:-)) The location itself is also perfect, Yatri house is located in a quiet alley road, but in walking distance to Connaught Place, Paharganj, Main Bazaar, etc. Last but not least, the owner is very helpful and friendly gentleman, he arranged for us great trip to Agra and Fatehpur Sikri. When I come to Delhi again, I will definitely stay in Yatri!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hotel standard rooms. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, chilled mineral water complementary, fabulous breakfast included, good shower and wifi. Only 5mins walk to metro, highly recommended. Tuk tuks might not be able to find it, the gate is next to the heart and lung hospital.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magalas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Comfortable, clean and the bonus of hot water, which I didn't appreciate until later on!!
Yatri House offers a good standard off accommodation at affordable prices. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise and included in the price. Fresh fruit,fresh juice,home made muesli etc.etc.....
We were met at the airport and had a seamless transfer which after a long flight was great.

The Yatri is ideally placed, close to Connaught Place , the Metro and ATM's.However it was quiet and peaceful.

Sanjay recommended a great restaurant and provided a driver who waited for us to bring us home.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Sanjay was so helpful assisting us with our sightseeing whilst in Delhi and our onward travels and again made the next part of our trip hassle free. Thank you so much.

Would definitely return and highly recommend it.

Diana

Room Tip: E-mail Sanjay your requirements before you travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#38 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#57 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Wood Castle
#11 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jyoti Mahal Guest House
#237 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#44 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#72 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yatri House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yatri House

Property: Yatri House
Address: 3/4 Bhanot House Punchkuin Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $89 - $99
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yatri House Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing