We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Chinese at a Good Hotel”
Review of Empress of China

Empress of China
Ranked #217 of 13,369 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Ate at this restaurant while staying at the Eros Hotel. Food was not good. My daughter got sick from the chicken and my vegetarian dish was overcooked with undercooked noodles. Tea was not offered until the end of the meal established that we wouldn't be overcharged for it. This place was disappointing. The entertainment on a
Saturday night- was offkey and depressing. The male and female were almost equally horrendous although the male was a bit worse. Don't go there...ever.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jackiemarinepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018

You have great choices. The main dish could have been less salty. Fried lychhis with ice cream was fantastic. Alcoholic tea was not great. Service was a bit slower than we prefer. We prefer chopsticks in packed cases, and did not care for the plastic ones.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank nirmal639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Good foood. Really good hospitality. Drunken Chicken is a must try. Make sure you go empty stomach.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Inderdeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This place is an all time favorite and it's been a while since I have been meaning to write a review.
Been getting wonderful service by Mr Sunny for a while now.
Empress of China is the place you visit when you wish to have authentic Chinese. The ambience is lovely. It's the ideal place for a family get together.
The hearty portion sizes leave me wondering why I don't go here more often. Never have I seen such portion sizes at any place,be it a five star or a regular joint.
Our order:
Claypot Chicken for the main course has always been our favorite.
Beijing Roast Duck: Being their speciality, it was absolutely gorgeous. Carefully carved duck rolled up in thin crepes with hoisin sauce and crisp vegetable thins, every bite tasted like heaven. It is a must have.
Salt and Pepper Prawns are the best thing ever.
The service is quite good.
Quality of the food being served is top notch.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kaurj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

empress of china has great food . the ambience is good and the service is quick . i like their drunken chicken the most.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank suvirbhatnagarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empress of China also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Empress of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing