We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
8
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
8
6
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

staying at jorbagh was so much fun for me and my kids...it has a lawn and also very close to shopping area.its perfect.its clean and yet functional.very comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puneet57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

The reasons could only be the location, and you want a bed that has clean sheets, and a reasonable bathroom. Oh, and the fact that you don't have to pay $300 a night. Apart from that, I suppose it could be said to have a distant faded colonial charm. And there are probably some quite nice rooms which overlook the garden, but needless to say we didn't get them. Basically it's a dive. And the staff, who weren't exactly rude to us, hung around for a tip in a very unctuous way. Breakfast was mediocre. But what a depressing way to start a trip to India.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller125_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I did not stay here last week because of all the negative reviews on TripAdvisor and only tried it while
in Delhi as my friends live on the same street and said it was OK.

So, pleasant staff so far - choice of rooms and rates and reliable service. WiFi is free and fast ; towel and
soap provided ; TV a bit rubbish to navigate and remote is not working, bedside lamp took a bit of jiggling
to get working...

Will report any sightings of cockroaches, rude staff etc.,

Jor Bagh is also a great area with interesting shops and a haven from the madness of central Delhi...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryUrgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

rude staff, dirty room, we had to pay 50 rupees up front to get a fruit juice at breakfast, the area outside the bathroom window was disgusting. Staff shouting in the night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janicegwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

The hotel is located in a really great section of Delhi with a park and nice market within close distance. Unfortunately, the hotel staff is deceitful and condescending (did not feel that bad because it is only as a tactic to make you part with your money). The hotel management looks for reasons to charge more than their advertised and quoted prices. I have stayed in cheaper hotels in India with better service and nicer staff. Most of the guests at the guest house are tourist so that might make people away from home feel at home. However, this means that you have a bunch of people who don't know enough about India to demand more from their environment.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hutsandmansions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews