We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
38
59
38
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
59
38
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karol bagh channa market tandoori items metro station maintained hotel hotel room spacious rooms hotel staff room service corridor mr hairdryer cooperative
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Found the rooms we were given as very small and conjusted. The rooms did not have a window facing the street, in fact they have placed windows right in the alley where people keep passing by and peep.

Food was average. Hotel does not have a proper restaurant and found it not so clean.

Room tip: Carry round pin phone chargers. Also, take rooms that have street facing windows for proper ventilation and light.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srividya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The place his in middle of a market and there is no place of parking. Driver was cribbing about place of stay as it heavily crowded and traffic moves very slow. If you are visiting Delhi, this might not be the right choice. Rooftop restaurant is not covered and evening will be full of mosquitoes on the table. Food is good and staff is friendly.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank VinodS1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were recommended this hotel by a tour guide in Delhi and we initially booked 5 nights. But only stayed 1 night due to the area the hotel is located and also the hotels cleanliness wasnt up to date!!! the area is so bad and I do not recommended tourist to book in this area. food was ok. The front desk person didn't have a smile on his face and so wasn't a very friendly welcome.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DesiTraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at the Hotel Gulnar for two days during my last visit to New Delhi. Even though they offered wifi at all rooms, I failed to get any wifi in my room. The room I booked was super deluxe and they give me an average size room. I found it is not at all a super deluxe room. Very bad service at rooms. Not satisfied with the hotel and not recommend for any one.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramesanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel was in a good location but was noisy at night. Rooms were clean and tidy however the bathroom would flood after a shower.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Recommended if you want to stay in Karol Bagh and want to visit the areas near by.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chana_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews