We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Greater Kailash M Block
from USD 50.00
More Info
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
52
83
37
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
83
37
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eating options south delhi nice shopping big brands brand shops chaat corner money changer cold coffee international brands paan great market maintained park happening place window shopping gk moti momos
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Addresses in Delhi are relative, Greater Kailash is divided into different parts and you should know exactly which one you want, they are not so close to each other and the traffic is usually horrendous.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank giorgiod486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Was staying in GK1 while in Delhi and this market was a short walk from our accommodation. Has a variety of shops. We found the Citibank ATM was the only one that we could use our foreign cards to withdraw cash. I watched my friend get a tattoo in Devilz Tattooz which seemed very popular. Was able to find groceries in the convenience store and there were lots of places to eat. Parking though seemed a bit of a nightmare so luckily we could walk. As female travellers, safety wise, we were told to be out of there before 10pm.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I live near this market so this has been one of my regular visits. I have seen this place a evolve. A plethora of big brands and great restaurants of international standards have come up. However, the traditional businesses which have been here for decades have still managed to survive. You can get all kinds of things in this market be it high-end or lowend.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Aditya100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The main reason we went to M Block GK1 market was to use the Damini Money Changer. The place was quite busy at 6pm with locals, as they offered great exchange rates. Detail: they do not charge any extra fees!!

About 6:30 pm, we noticed there was a large crowd gathered around the Prince Chaat Corner store: locals eating momos from a street vendor. The tiny stall, called Aunty Special Momos, sells a standard portion of 8 pieces: InR$50 (US$0.80) for vegetable momos, InR$60 (US$1) for paneer momos and InR$80 (US$1.35) for chicken momos. They were delicious, finger-licking, melt in your mouth momos! And to drink you may go to Starbucks or try DePaul's cold coffee for only InR$70(US$1.15)!

There are quite a few nice brand shops in this market, especially for ladies clothing, shoes and accessories. Be aware, this is not the place to bargain or to buy discount items.

And don't forget to walk around the side streets, you will find tailoring shops and fruit stands!

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank j0nathankn0wles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

GK M block market has been a famous place since eternity. The funny thing is, that there is nothing special about this place.

The parking lot is in bad shape, and you ll always spend 20-30 mins in finding the place.

Then there is a park in the center along with shops are placed like any other ordinary market.

Women will still love this place as there is quite a lot to shop, but mind you, the things aren't cheap.

There are some good restaurants and tattoo parlours here, which are nice. Apart from this, Foreign currency-Money exchange shops can also be found here.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank kunalverma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews