We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Red Fort (Lal Quila)
from USD 50.00
More Info
from USD 53.00
More Info
from USD 23.00
More Info
Reviews (5,106)
Filter reviews
5,106 results
Traveller rating
1,914
1,837
996
255
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
1,837
996
255
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lahore gate diwan e aam sound and light show audio guide mughal emperor prime minister main gate national flag historical place indian history world heritage site entrance fee must visit place independence barracks architecture monument
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 5,106 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Instead of closing sections for repairs n refurbishment... Most areas are closed.. And foreign tourist still have to pay INR 500 entry!!

Fountain not playing, royal bath area no water. Gardens not much flowers to look at. It can be much better for a UNESCO site it's not well curated..
Only 1 small museum open the rest were closed...

To pay INR 500 is too much...

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Red Fort or the Lal quila, is definitely one of the places you must visit, if you are in Delhi around winters or spring time. Otherwise it ll be a total nightmare for you.

The place is beautifully made and there is an inside tunnel, which is now non-operational and it connects to Agra red Fort internally.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kunalverma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I have visited this place so many times..But every visit makes me want to come back again. It takes you into history and gives a nice feel. It's different from all other outing. We also have our shopping combined with the visit and also awesome food we have..A must Visit

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Preeti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

One of the important historical landmarks of Delhi constructed by the Mughal King, Shahajahan and UNESCO World Heritage site. it is located in the old part of Delhi near famous Chandni Chowk market. It houses several architectural marvels e.g. Diwane Aam, Diwane Khas, Hammam, Mumtaj Mahal, Rang Mahal, Moti Madjid etc. There is a small museum also inside. Expect lot of walking hence wear comfortable show and carry water bottle. Open: All days of the week except Monday from early morning till late evening. There is a sound and light show also in the evening starting from 1800 hrs in English and Hindi.
Entry fee for the complex: Rs. 35.00 for Indians & SAARC Nationals and Rs. 500.00 for foreigners. Tickets for the show : Rs. 60.00 to Rs. 80.00.
Nearest Metro: Chandni Chowk - Yellow line (Exit towards Chandni Chowk to the main road). It is about one km (10-15 mts walk) to the Main Entry Gate of the Fort. Or take an E-Riksha (Rs. 10.00 on shared basis).

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Niranjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a history lesson this week has been. The Red fort is another beauty but unfortunately it has not been maintained and well kept. Compared to Amer in Jaipur and Agra fort, it was a little underwhelming. I am glad this was last on our trip as I saw all the spectacular monuments first and was therefore not disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews