We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A colonial gem”
Review of Maidens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maidens Hotel
Ranked #11 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A colonial gem”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed at start and end of a tour..what a delightful oasis, recalling the Raj with its fabulous suites with high ceilings, combined with all mod cons and high quality toiletries.Spotlessly clean with charming staff, good food and service. What a change from modern chain hotels! Totally recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank algorrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for posting your views about Maidens Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are overwhelmed to recieve your feedback and have shared it with all our team members. Your every word has been very motivating and inspiring for all of us.

Thank you so much for placing us high on your expectation levels.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Maidens in not too distant furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    413
    88
    21
    5
See reviews for
191
493
62
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We started and ended our India tour at this hotel. We had the luxury suite on our first night and it was fantastic. Huge hallway, bedroom, lounge, dressing room, french doors onto a large balcony and a truly luxurious bathroom. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. As we were staying here on our last night, which also happened to be my birthday, my partner asked the hotel if we could have the same suite. When we arrived for our last night we were given the suite and knowing it was my birthday the housekeeping staff had arranged flowers in the hall and on the bed ! The door bell went shortly afterwards and a waiter came in with a plate of cookies and a chocolate birthday cake courtesy of the General Manager ! How's that for a wonderful service ? We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope one day to return. I would like to thank the staff and manager for making my birthday extra special.

Room Tip: Ask for room 217 - can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Solotrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for choosing Maidens Hotel for your stay and sparing your valuable time to post your comments on trip advisor.

We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you, were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and encourage us to achieve even higher standards.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for three nights - our room was huge but it felt a little sparse and may be in need of a touch of modernising/refreshing. We also needed extra blankets as got cold at night (stayed January). Bathroom was equally huge but not as modern as some of the pictures featured on guests photots, had some nice period art deco features though. Our room rate didn't include breakfast and this was quite dear for the selection but it was adequate, and buffet style so could help yourself. The staff were always very polite, helpful and friendly and the general hotel we thought was well maintained. Travelling in January the pool was not in use but it looked a little dated anyway. The hotel is located just a short ride from the metro so you have easy access in and out od the centre of Delhi and this was great for us, and just so cheap. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for peace and quiet with a bit of colonial charm, but not if you want the hussle bussle of the city and it literally on your door step.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ozzy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Maidens Hotel for your stay and sparing your valuable time to post your comments on trip advisor.
We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you, were to your satisfaction.
We thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel. As indicated by you, we have conveyed your compliments to the concerned staff member.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and encourage us to achieve even higher standards.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is so impressive. When you drive through the gates you are given a warm welcome. The staff at this hotel are so friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. A good example of this is when we had a bottle of Champagne in the bar and fancied some french fries to snack with it. As soon as I had said it a member of staff disappeared and a few minutes later appeared with some freshly cooked chips, Wow! There is a nice restaurant serving a good selection of food.

One thing we noticed was how colonial this hotel is.The Maidens has huge rooms and high ceilings, so you do feel a real sense of space. We stayed here twice and on both occasions were given a most luxurious suite. The rooms were huge and immense. They had a separate entrance, lounge, bedroom, study area, dressing room and a very large bathroom. Our rooms were truly palatial.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again if we visit New Delhi in the future.

Room Tip: If your budget will allow treat yourself to a suite, it would be wonderful treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smokeyrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Sir,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services on trip advisor.
We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you, were to your satisfaction.
We thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel. As indicated by you, we have conveyed your compliments to the staff member.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and encourage us to achieve even higher standards.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My 2nd stay at the Oberoi Maidens Hotel.

A grand old white Colonial property with spacious rooms in a quiet area of Delhi.
My wife and I were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a deluxe room; the room included a large lounge with high ceiling. Both the lounge and bedroom had wide screen televisions. The bathroom was large and modern with a double shower. I swear the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
A delightful little courtyard allowed us to sit out at lunchtime, in warm February sunshine, whilst enjoying a cold beer and delightful Indian snacks from the restaraunt.
That evening we enjoyed a superb prawn curry that was well served by Richard and his team.
All staff were first class.
A hotel I fully recommend to start or end your Indian tour.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GJholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens and we thank you for your valuable time to post your comments on the trip advisor.
We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you, were to your satisfaction.
We thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel. As indicated by you, we have conveyed your compliments to the concerned staff member.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and encourage us to achieve even higher standards.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
11.1 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
5.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,889 reviews
10.3 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
3,667 reviews
6.0 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,668 reviews
11.4 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maidens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maidens Hotel

Property: Maidens Hotel
Address: 7 Shamnath Marg, New Delhi 110054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $111 - $269
Hotel Class:5 star — Maidens Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maidens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maidens Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Maidens Delhi
Hotel Maidens
Maidens Delhi
Maidens Hotels
Maiden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing