We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Ranked #5 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. Part of a business trip and also side trip to Agra to visit the Taj Mahal. Really luxurious lobby and friendly staff. Rooms are very nice as well and the internet connection was decent (although not as good compared to Oberoi in Bangalore). We organized Taj Mahal tours from the hotel which was pricey. $500 USD for a private car. I know you can get cheaper tours elsewhere but this worked out well. The Indian restaurant at the hotel is fantastic as well. The buffet is fine, nothing special but lots of good options. Finally there is a putting green on the hotel which was unique.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,317 - 2,321 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

A grand property with a very high level of service. Good sized rooms. Ask reception to give you the views that overlook the pool. This property also has a putting green( about 5 holes, I think), which i did not try out, but seemed like such a good idea.I stayed here for a couple of days. The lobby is grand and luxurious. The service is nothing short but excellent. The hotel has really put attentions to details in their service. They deliver prompt service and everything is done with extra attention. The room is spacious and the transparent bathroom is fantastic...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahuldinodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

A grand property with a very high level of service. Good sized rooms. Ask reception to give you the views that overlook the pool.

This property also has a putting green( about 5 holes, I think), which i did not try out, but seemed like such a good idea.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here for a couple of days. The lobby is grand and luxurious. The service is nothing short but excellent. The hotel has really put attentions to details in their service. They deliver prompt service and everything is done with extra attention.

The room is spacious and the transparent bathroom is fantastic. Everything is in good condition. The bed is comfortable, I had a good sleep. I appreciate the Ipod dock in the room. I enjoyed the gym and the spa at the hotel too. The staff in the spa is very courteous and attentive. I really recommend this hotel to every visitors either leisure or business to New Delhi.

A top notch hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asimplejazzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed for a week at this hotel recently, after a lapse of 9 years. The hotel has been significantly refurbished, and is much better than my last visit. The rooms are modern and pleasant, with a glass-walled bathroom, one touch buttons for all functions etc. The food is generally good, and the Blue Bar is well-designed with a good view of the lit-up pool and garden at night. The service is excellent throughout the hotel. Definitely an improved Taj!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,083 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 779 in New Delhi
2,216 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 779 in New Delhi
3,129 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
#13 of 779 in New Delhi
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi

Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India (Formerly Taj Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#4 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: AU$210 - AU$491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, is spread out over six acres of lush gardens in the heart of India’s capital city. It is an oasis of calm while still being right in the middle of the city’s action. Not surprisingly, then that our 403 rooms and suites have played gracious host to princes, heads of state, corporate czars and high-powered conferences and the grandest of weddings for close to four decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing