We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
5
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel management wi fi stayed here room service cleanliness bathroom rooms delhi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

I have had a tragedy of booking this hotel on Cleartrip. Upon check in I was refused a room as the receptionist and the owner confirmed that they are not registered on any of those portals.

Upon confirming that I have made payments on the website I was outrightly refused even harder by the owner to whom the receptionist was speaking over the telephone. They claimed they do not get vouchers from travel portals which seems like utter nonsense. After consistently wracking my brains with them, I had no option but to pay the hotel directly and get a room in the moment of desperation. Now I'm in discussion with a refund from Cleartrip.

Seems like these people are running a scam - please beware. There are many other honorable hotels in this locality to book.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gauravsahnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brijvar, General Manager at Hotel Divine Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you, but as we were repeatedly informing you that your room is not booked with the Divine Paradise whereas you have booked with OYO rooms, which you were very well aware as you were having the voucher for the same. We have no agreement with OYO regarding the portal listing as we are managing it with ourselves and on all our portal listings we blocked the rooms as we were sold out, it was duly informed to all our marketing partners as well. We still cooperate with you whereas you were keep on shouting at the reception and abusing our Front office Manager, he was courteous and offered you room which was above the category you were booked for. Our concern was your comfort only as we were aware that some mistake is done by the other peoples who are associated with us for marketing of our hotel. Also our Front office Manager is capable to handle such situation and after giving room he spoke to our associate and sorted out the problem. You have paid nothing at the hotel regarding your stay as we sorted out everything on behalf of you. We do understand that out of frustration you are writing such a review, as you know that Hotels are the easy targets for to spoil their image. Even if you have any issues please contact us we are their to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Very Super Hotel With Excellent Staff.The staffs are very good persons. The hotel is very clean,neat , stylish and elegant .A nice
stay in Delhi.This hotel is near to VIMHANS hospital.We stayed there
for ten days.We have no tamil channels there,we asked them and
they offer tamil channels.The persons in this hotel is very kind.Room
service persons also very kind.Waiter Taquer is very good man .He is
very excellent staff.The room cleaning also very nice.The room cleaning boys are cleaned our room wonderfully. The bathroom was very neat and clean.We booked through Mr.Rahul Singhal,he was very kind,good and nice person.All managers in the front desk are
very kind. Overall it was an wonderful hotel to stay.

-M.Kathiravan

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mksaran9279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brijvar, Manager at Hotel Divine Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

We would like to convey our sincere thanks for your feedback, we are delighted to read that you liked our services. We assure you that we will work hard to keep the standards as per your expectations. Look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We met a G Adventure tour here and made the mistake of coming 2 days early. The hotel is not close to anything. You cannot walk anywhere and have to take a cab to the metro. The hotel arrived a cab for us to center city for 500 rupees and the driver talked us into letting him give us a tour for a few hours for a higher price. We just wanted to get out of the hotel. The driver had us stop in a rug place and another tourist shop as a favor to him. The next day we took another hotel cab for 500 rupees into center city for 500 rupees and took a rickshaw back that was only 200. The food is standard and the rooms are average- nothing fancy.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brijvar, Manager at Hotel Divine Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

We regret for all the inconvenience caused to you, the local market are just at 5 minutes walk from the hotel, also taxi we order from the outside vendor and we have taken up the strict step to use the best taxi service for our guests. We thank you for your feedback and will definitely work on the areas we are lacking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Very small hotel. From the appearance looked like a old house converted into a hotel. Very budget facilities in a posh licality of delhi. Not much that you could expect from the hotel, just about ok to spend night. Very small rooms with not much moving space.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bhuwan c T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed here for one night on my recent visit to the city. The rooms are quite spacious and well decorated. Bathroom is quite large and the bed is comfortable too.

A niggle that I found was that whenever the upper floor's guests used the bathroom, the noise of flush was quite clearly audible in the room .

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John_Doe1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews