We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family meals”
Review of Jade

Jade
Ranked #154 of 13,369 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The fine dining Chinese restaurant serves authentic cuisine from Mainland China. Inspired by the name, the restaurant's interiors features object de arts made in jade. The restaurant continues to attract patrons with its intimate settings, personalised service style.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Restaurant is nice, food is ok- on the spicier side, service can improve. Seating area is cramped, can get noisy. Choice of curries can be increased, more desserts can be added.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SwatiD216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Swati,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. At Jade, we strive to deliver best oriental preparations to match up to our guest’s expectation. However, we are disappointed to know that the overall experience fell short of your expectation.We have shared your feedback with our chef and will try to work towards it. Kindly give us another opportunity to serve you and we assure you will have a much improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Happened to have our regular dinners here. Had variety of preparations since we were a big team. Each preparation was good. Kerala fish curry was the best.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank pramila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Pramila,

Our restaurant, Jade offers global cuisines and vivid dining experiences, very nice to hear that you enjoyed them. Our Chef, also acknowledges very gratefully, your appreciation of the food. Thank you for such a warm appreciation, it truly motivates us and drives us to offer similar and even more enhanced experience to our guests in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Recently visited the Jade at Claridges
The ambiance was very good the staff very courteous
The variety on the menu was very mouth watering
being small eaters we really enjoyed the feasting

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guggly2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. We are glad that our vast menu could satiate your taste buds. We hope you’ll allow us the pleasure of serving you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The Lemon Coriander soup was just what my stomach needed as an alternative to Delhi's other food offerings. The dinner hour was busy,but at lunch I was the only one in the restaurant. Service was excellent. My soup came with prawn chips, a spicy little salad and tea!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank LindaT2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Linda,
Thank you for taking out your time to review us. We are glad to have turned your meal into a perfect culinary experience. It is delightful to know that our excellent service did not fail to impress you. We hope to see you soon for yet another splendid meal experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Had gone on dinner with friends. Being vegetarian order soup, snacks and main course from their veg offering.

Nothing great about food...I felt could have been better.

I was looking for wow factor but felt food was far short of our expectation.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iSammir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at Jade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Sammir,
Thank for the review. It is extremely disappointing for us to know about your not so great experience at our restaurant. It is sad indeed to know that our vegetarian options did not cut it for you! We always strive to deliver the tastiest options and it is disappointing to have failed on your expectations. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity soon and change your opinion. We’ll definitely serve you an improved meal on your next visit to us. We wish to serve you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing