We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel and fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last weekend we stay in Leela Palace New Delhi. Had a very comfortable stay. The Hotel and rooms are very grand with ethnic Indian touch. The rooms had all amenities one would need. The food in the resturants was very good and delicious. Location is very central. Service and staff are excellent

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagarwal67b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for being our guests.

It is a pleasure to read that the centralized location of the palace in the prestigious Diplomatic Enclave of the city was recognized by you in addition to its specially commissioned décor. Our stately accommodations complimented by the finest amenities ensure the luxury of ultimate comfort to our patrons. I am glad these were liked by you in addition to the dining experience in our award-wining restaurants.

My young team is delighted to learn that their dedicated service was well received and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the palace soon again.

With best regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 2,994 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is pretty beautiful and their staff make it more beautiful. Service is amazing and Mr Robin was so helpful at lobby area. Staff are very welcoming.

If you ever visit in Delhi then try to stay there. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lucky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review and generous recommendations of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for being our guest.It is a pleasure to read that our beautiful palace was liked by you and that our dedicated staff service scored exceptionally high on your list.

We look forward to welcoming you back to 'your palace' in Delhi soon again.

With best regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Leela Palace is a new (open less than ten years) property in Delhi's diplomatic property, and boasts an exceptional combination of modern convenience, attentive service, and opulent Indian decor.

I visited the hotel for a short business trip, and appreciated the comfortable room, which included the full range of amenities you'd expect in this category, as well as the lavish bathroom. The hotel isn't within walking distance of restaurants or shopping, but taxis are quickly arranged - and the location makes the property extremely quiet.

My meetings in one of the hotel's conference rooms were expertly handled by the professional staff.

Breakfast was fine, but didn't quite match the rest of the property - the choice and presentation of food was what you'd find in any good hotel, rather than a property that ranks among the city's best. The hotel's Indian restaurant, in contrast, was excellent, with flawless service and delicious food.

Whenever I travel, I prefer a hotel that reflects the local culture, and the Leela Palace's beautiful Indian decor makes it a standout in that respect.

I had a great experience at the Leela, and would be very happy to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ShiMoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is heartening to receive your warm endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing a wonderful review of your recent stay with us.

Situated in the precincts of Diplomatic Enclave, the palace is a calm oasis preferred by our patrons for its centralized location well connected to the pulse of the city. I am glad it was liked by you along with the bespoke Indian décor of the hotel that added to your aesthetic experience in India. It is a pleasure to read that our stately accommodations instated with country’s most well planned bathrooms were well received and that your conference experience in our state-of –the art meeting rooms was a success.

While my team at Jamavar, is happy to know how much you enjoyed the Indian fine dining experience, the team at The Qube is slightly disheartened to learn of the overall impression you got of our breakfast spread which otherwise is one of the finest in the city. Please do alert us of your future stay(s) and my chef- Ashmeet Jolly would be delighted to make you something special.

My young staff is grateful to you for your generous recommendations and looks forward to welcoming you back to ‘your palace’ in Delhi soon again.

With warmest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really great place to stay perfect ambience great service by the staff if you're in Delhi this is the place to keep ur bags and stay restaurants are also really great and pool is extremely nice too Leela palace will give u everything u need

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jatin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased to receive your kind endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you for being our guest and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

I am glad that your time was well spent with us and that our luxurious facilities specially the award winning restaurants and city's only rooftop temperature controlled pol was liked by you.

Team Leela greatly appreciates your recommendations and looks forward to welcoming you back to the palace of your choice in Delhi soon again.

With best regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to India and the Leela Palace gave us an excellent impression of what was to come on our short 9 day trip. We stayed 2 nights here and could not fault the hotel, staff or cuisine. Despite the dreadful outside smog, we were exceptionally comfortable in a beautiful bedroom, (although you could smell the smog in the main foyer area).

We had booked to return to Leela on our final night, but due to the decreasing air quality in Delhi, we had to cut the visit short and fly out a day early. We cancelled our hotel booking through our travel agent 24hours before we were due, but were not offered any compensation from the hotel. This is why we marked 4 out of 5.

I would certainly return to this hotel, but definitely not in November.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CJStogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you both for making The Leela Palace New Delhi a part of your Incredible India tour and for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us.

It is a pleasure to read that all aspect of the palace met with your expectations and added to the overall comfort of your stay with us. However, I am sorry to learn how the short seasonal hazard in Delhi led to a last minute cancellation. Please allow me to share with you that all reservations are handled externally by a centralized reservation team, hence I regret the unintended inconvenience caused to you. So while stars are important, what we count on the most is the patronage we earn from our patrons. Team Leela will therefore ensure that your future stay(s) with us is truly special and looks forward to welcoming you back to the palace soon again.

With kindest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 736 in New Delhi
4,139 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 736 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 736 in New Delhi
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110 023, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $408 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing