We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,327)
Filter reviews
3,327 results
Traveller rating
2,814
383
80
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,814
383
80
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolle cirquelibrary barqube restaurantroyal clubcube restaurantbeautiful hotelflower arrangementsindian restaurantpillow menudiplomatic enclavepure luxuryluxury hotelclub floorbreakfast buffetan oasismegu
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 3,327 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is pretty beautiful and their staff make it more beautiful. Service is amazing and Mr Robin was so helpful at lobby area. Staff are very welcoming.

If you ever visit in Delhi then try to stay there. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lucky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review and generous recommendations of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for being our guest.It is a pleasure to read that our beautiful palace was liked by you and that our dedicated staff service scored exceptionally high on your list.

We look forward to welcoming you back to 'your palace' in Delhi soon again.

With best regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The Leela Palace is a new (open less than ten years) property in Delhi's diplomatic property, and boasts an exceptional combination of modern convenience, attentive service, and opulent Indian decor.

I visited the hotel for a short business trip, and appreciated the comfortable room, which included the full range of amenities you'd expect in this category, as well as the lavish bathroom. The hotel isn't within walking distance of restaurants or shopping, but taxis are quickly arranged - and the location makes the property extremely quiet.

My meetings in one of the hotel's conference rooms were expertly handled by the professional staff.

Breakfast was fine, but didn't quite match the rest of the property - the choice and presentation of food was what you'd find in any good hotel, rather than a property that ranks among the city's best. The hotel's Indian restaurant, in contrast, was excellent, with flawless service and delicious food.

Whenever I travel, I prefer a hotel that reflects the local culture, and the Leela Palace's beautiful Indian decor makes it a standout in that respect.

I had a great experience at the Leela, and would be very happy to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ShiMoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

It is heartening to receive your warm endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing a wonderful review of your recent stay with us.

Situated in the precincts of Diplomatic Enclave, the palace is a calm oasis preferred by our patrons for its centralized location well connected to the pulse of the city. I am glad it was liked by you along with the bespoke Indian décor of the hotel that added to your aesthetic experience in India. It is a pleasure to read that our stately accommodations instated with country’s most well planned bathrooms were well received and that your conference experience in our state-of –the art meeting rooms was a success.

While my team at Jamavar, is happy to know how much you enjoyed the Indian fine dining experience, the team at The Qube is slightly disheartened to learn of the overall impression you got of our breakfast spread which otherwise is one of the finest in the city. Please do alert us of your future stay(s) and my chef- Ashmeet Jolly would be delighted to make you something special.

My young staff is grateful to you for your generous recommendations and looks forward to welcoming you back to ‘your palace’ in Delhi soon again.

With warmest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to India and the Leela Palace gave us an excellent impression of what was to come on our short 9 day trip. We stayed 2 nights here and could not fault the hotel, staff or cuisine. Despite the dreadful outside smog, we were exceptionally comfortable in a beautiful bedroom, (although you could smell the smog in the main foyer area).

We had booked to return to Leela on our final night, but due to the decreasing air quality in Delhi, we had to cut the visit short and fly out a day early. We cancelled our hotel booking through our travel agent 24hours before we were due, but were not offered any compensation from the hotel. This is why we marked 4 out of 5.

I would certainly return to this hotel, but definitely not in November.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catriona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you both for making The Leela Palace New Delhi a part of your Incredible India tour and for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us.

It is a pleasure to read that all aspect of the palace met with your expectations and added to the overall comfort of your stay with us. However, I am sorry to learn how the short seasonal hazard in Delhi led to a last minute cancellation. Please allow me to share with you that all reservations are handled externally by a centralized reservation team, hence I regret the unintended inconvenience caused to you. So while stars are important, what we count on the most is the patronage we earn from our patrons. Team Leela will therefore ensure that your future stay(s) with us is truly special and looks forward to welcoming you back to the palace soon again.

With kindest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

The room was nice. The staff were really helpful. The atmosphere was great. And the food was excellent. You gotta try their crispy "plain dosa" and mee goreng mamak (fried noodle) as it was A.W.E.S.O.M.E!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yattleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for being our guest. I am glad that you liked the luxurious ambience of our palace and enjoyed staying with us. The palace is the most sought after gourmet destination in the city and my chefs are delighted to read how our food and beverage offerings especially dosa and noodles scored high on your list.

I look forward to welcoming you back and gain the last star from you in the near future.

With best regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Leela palace is a special hotel. The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated, our room was most comfortable and gorgeously appointed, and common areas and gardens are pristine. The fresh flowers everywhere are wonderful and the staff is everywhere at your service. We stayed for two nights and had three breakfasts and dinner one night. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and my eggs were cooked perfectly each morning. The fresh juice was good and so were the breads. Coffee and juice were served and there could be some improvement on the service. We had drinks at the outdoor bar area and it was lovely. We had a delicious dinner at Megu.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Atlantan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

We are delighted to receive your kind endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi. Thank you both for taking the time to share a wonderful review of your experience with us and for being our guests.

Our palace is one of the finest young hotels in the world recognized for its range of bespoke royal experiences of the modern era and as rightly mentioned in your review it is indeed a ‘special hotel’. I am glad that the architectural design and specially commissioned décor of the palace was able to extend a sense of distinctiveness to you. It is also a pleasure to read how our stately accommodations added to the overall comfort of your stay and exclusive gourmet experiences in our award-winning restaurants were a success.

While my team at The Qube has taken a note of your feedback, in general my young staff is happy to know that their dedicated service has been appreciated.

We hope that vibrant sights and sounds of Incredible India bring you both back and we get another opportunity to be of service to you.

With warmest regards,

Louis Sailer,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews